PSP EMU (NATIVELY) hacked on PSVITA.

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by bbcali89, Sep 24, 2016.

Sep 24, 2016
  1. djricekcn

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    it tells me to update the vita when i tried that earlier, tried it on ofw ps3 btw
     


  2. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    904
    Country:
    United States
    actually, the smallest game is a little over 4MBs. I forgot the name of it, but it's a demo. u have to install it on ur psp or ps3 to get the rif key (u must be using the same psn account). then, u have to install a pkg of the game using IDU. after that, u must transfer the rif file to ur vita. u can't access the game on ur vita or through cma, so that's y it's this long process. it's a lot of work, but it's the smallest game/demo known.
     
  3. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5,533
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I know, it happens sometimes, not sure why, but i managed to do it yesterday when trying to copy stuff and it worked after a while.
    • Turn on the vita
    • Hold home button and turn off wifi.
    • Restart the vita.
    • Turn on ps3 and log into psn
    • Download the game from the download list (account management> Tranactions > download list)
    • After the game is done downloading, connect the usb to vita
    • Use content manager to copy game.
    It should work if you restart system with wifi off, as i had manage to copy jet set radio from the ps3 to the vita. :)
     
  4. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    904
    Country:
    United States
    do u have henkaku version 7 installed? make sure u have spoofing enabled and that it's the right number. u can check in molecular shell by pressing start. ofw ps3 won't matter either.

    edit: it should work even without vita update blocker. if u still have issues, try vita update blocker.
     
    Last edited by godreborn, Jan 3, 2017
  5. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5,533
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    It should work without any modifications, i managed to get content manager to work without henkaku or update blocker, simply by turning off wifi and restarting the system. Though it was me, not sure if anyone else would be able to do the same.:unsure:
     
  6. djricekcn

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Vita Update Blocker is an vpk or something else?
     
  7. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    904
    Country:
    United States
    vita update blocker is something for the pc. u enable it, then enter the proxy information on the via or pstv. u shouldn't need this as @Sonic Angel Knight said, but it's a backup if u can't get qcma or open cma to work.
     
  8. godreborn

    Member godreborn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    904
    Country:
    United States
    apparently, the smallest game is under 6MBs. it's called Evil Lord. I just asked atreyu, probably the smartest person I know when it comes to the Vita. he's the one who told me about that process using IDU and everything in order to get it. the reason is that it's not downloadable on the Vita.
     
  9. ayanekochan

    Member ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    This is the same for me, tried both folders and they're not showing up for me either.

    Anyone find a solution to this?
     
  10. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5,533
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Are your pictures in a proper format like JPEG or PNG or something? Are you using PHOTO folder or Screenshot?
     
  11. ayanekochan

    Member ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    I just copied some of my screenshots (which are saved as jpeg/jpg) that I've taken with the screenshot plugin over to the PSP/PHOTO folder. Also tried /PICTURE too but it also didn't show up.
     
  12. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5,533
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I SEE WHAT you mean, i guess you can just use henkaku to copy over the pictures to the vita system folder. Or you could have just hold start and home, that how vita screenshots work, it possible using adrealine. :P
     
  13. ayanekochan

    Member ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Ah, I actually wanted to use them in the psp interface, as my psp wallpaper when I'm running adrenaline.
     
  14. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5,533
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I thought so. But look like perhaps is not possible yet, maybe use a theme creaater instead? I haven't tried using themes but maybe it would work until a update is released?
     
  15. Syon

    Newcomer Syon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Italy
  16. ayanekochan

    Member ayanekochan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Country:
    United States
    Wow, I need an actual psp to do it? I guess I'll wait for the next update, not that desperate yet lol.
     
  17. Sonic Angel Knight

    Member Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 27, 2016
    Messages:
    5,533
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Well you could download one with the browser using adrenaline but it won't be the picture you want. Just go to a site that host custom themes and then try one, at least make sure it works. The next update wont be till like least feburary i think.
     
  18. Haider Raza

    Member Haider Raza GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2016
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    Pakistan
    in my country price of 32gb vita card is like 50$.
     

Share This Page