Hardware PSP e-1004 or 3004

BaronBanana

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Greece
Heya,i recently bought a dslite along with dstwo but since christmass is around the corner,i was thinking of grabbing a psp but the problem is i am total noob when it comes to the whole homebrew/cfw/emulators department.
The things is that the e-1004 is apparently the latest model and is sold around 95-99 euros over here,while the 3000 is at least 120 wherever i look.For a guy like me that is mostly looking to play emulators/ps1 games along with some psp games which would be the better choice?
Unfortunately i can not provide the firmware of neither models,which would help :unsure:
Anyone perharps has personal experience with these models?

Snailface

My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing
Trophies
Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
XP
For what you are wanting to do (haxing and such), both models would be fine. However, the PSP cheap doesn't have Wifi of any kind and it has a single speaker. Don't know if that's important to you or not.

The general concensus among this and other forums seems to side with the 3000 model -- if that helps.

xist

ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ
Trophies
XP
Country
Ultimately Wifi tends to be a novelty on the PSP and the speakers have never been what you'd call great (using headphones is generally the best option)....which means if you're happy with the horrendous build and appearance of the cheaper model you're not sacrificing anything you can't live without.

However if you treat your consoles a bit like little electronic children and enjoy having things you take pride in, then don't eat for a week or two and go for the 3000.

BaronBanana

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Greece
Cheers for your input on the subject mate,but just to make sure though there is not the possibility of either model beign pre-installed with the latest ofw availiable thus we cant downgrade/use cfw which results on not beign able to actually hax the system?