You slammin, bro?
OP
Trophies
Website
https
XP
Country
United States
Yesterday my dad and I attempted rehousing my PSP 1001. It worked pretty well, and looked good, but pressing right on the D-Pad didn't register very well unless you pressed it a certain way. To fix it, we took it apart, and sort of just made sure everything was put in right, and put it back together. (This time we only took off the faceplate.)

Now it won't charge, turn on, or light up any lights even when it's plugged in. The battery was fully charged earlier too. Saddened, I took off the faceplate again, and looked at the power circuit board thing. It looks fine, and the power switch is moving the tiny black nub on the power circuit board... everything looks fine, but it refuses to power on or charge or anything. Buying another one would be like $5 from dealextreme, but is it worth it? Would it fix the problem? Should I just try to get another PSP?...I feel like a total noob. :(

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Poland
Yesterday my dad and I attempted rehousing my PSP 1001. It worked pretty well, and looked good, but pressing right on the D-Pad didn't register very well unless you pressed it a certain way. To fix it, we took it apart, and sort of just made sure everything was put in right, and put it back together. (This time we only took off the faceplate.)

Now it won't charge, turn on, or light up any lights even when it's plugged in. The battery was fully charged earlier too. Saddened, I took off the faceplate again, and looked at the power circuit board thing. It looks fine, and the power switch is moving the tiny black nub on the power circuit board... everything looks fine, but it refuses to power on or charge or anything. Buying another one would be like $5 from dealextreme, but is it worth it? Would it fix the problem? Should I just try to get another PSP?...I feel like a total noob. :(