Hacking PS Vita beginning of hacking.

Powerful

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have done many console hacks, but now my interest is to finally get a ps vita and hack it. I have no experience with any type of psp or ps vita. I will be getting an original ps vita 1000 with the 3G due to it being better quality. I have seen HENKaku before, and I am leaning towards doing this as my goal is to obtain free games and use emulators, and game hacks on occasion. I have recently seen that HENKaku r10 was released, and this is where my question is asked, do I still have to stay on firmware 3.60 or is this for 3.65? How exactly do I go about setting all this up?

Last edited by Powerful,

rileysrjay

Connoisseur of all things Morshu
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I have done many console hacks, but now my interest is to finally get a ps vita and hack it. I have no experience with any type of psp or ps vita. I will be getting an original ps vita 1000 with the 3G due to it being better quality. I have seen HENKaku before, and I am leaning towards doing this as my goal is to obtain free games and use emulators, and game hacks on occasion. I have recently seen that HENKaku r10 was released, and this is where my question is asked, do I still have to stay on firmware 3.63 or is this for 3.65? How exactly do I go about setting all this up?
You need to be on 3.60 to use henkaku. If you have a Vita with 3.61 or above then you'll have to replace the motherboard with a 3.60 one.

Reactions: Powerful

queendude

Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
free games are illegal and you violate the tos of Sony Entertainment and the PS Network.
Are you sure you want to continue?

SuperDan

Im Aware ... Im Unaware
Trophies
XP
Country
United States