Hacking Problem Updating my R4i for Nintendo 3DS

Juangb92

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Hello everyone!

I have this problem since a lot of time.
I once bought a R4i for my 3ds. (As shown in the image).

When I got it, the seller told me that I could update my R4 so I could
still use it even if the 3ds firmware was updated.

When I wanted to do it I couldn't find the proper update for my card.
That happened around 2012. I haven't updated my 3ds yet because I still
want to use my R4 with the DS games.

The cons? I can't play any of the newest games in the 3DS library... Quite a sacrifice :wacko:

My 3ds is in the version 4.1.0-8U. I really want to update my r4 so I can play newer 3ds games.
Is there even any support for this R4??? I tried to find a solution in the main webpage (www.r4ids.cn), but since I'm not very experienced in this kind of stuff I couldn't find anything.

Could you help me find a solution? Not being able to play current 3ds games really sucks... but I still enjoy a lot using my R4! :O

I hope there is a solution. Thank you for reading and for your time!!

See ya! :lol:

aay8no.jpg

4gionz

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
1) don't update your 3ds 4.1-4.5 is where you will want to stay do not go higher

2) that card is ONLY for nds roms not 3ds roms

3) get a gateway they are the best card on the market for what you are looking for

4) do not pirate piracy is bad(although I obviously don't care as much as many others on this site)

Ps. I don't think that card even works in your 3ds at all...

Reactions: Juangb92

BestR4i3DS.com

Trophies
Website
www.New3DSCard.com
XP
Country
United States
My 3ds is in the version 4.1.0-8U. I really want to update my r4 so I can play newer 3ds games.
Is there even any support for this R4??? I tried to find a solution in the main webpage (www.r4ids.cn), but since I'm not very experienced in this kind of stuff I couldn't find anything.