Problem geting Monster Hunter Tri to work =/

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kiruwagaka, Apr 26, 2010.

Apr 26, 2010
  1. Kiruwagaka

    Newcomer Kiruwagaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    FIRMWARE 4.2E

    ok i bought a 8gb pen and i updated my wii to 4.2 (http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/hacking-guide/updating) all went well but now because of all those cios you guys told me to install and such the game still gives me that bip sound and when i try to reinstall the correct cios (http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/cios/hermes-cios) i try to do version 4 and everytime it says "hash bad" or "bad hash" something like that... is there any better way?

    on uLoader the game shows and opens and when i click start game (already in game) it makes that anoying biping sound (trying to be more explicit)

    My old thread:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=223053

    Had to make this new thread cause it's a diferent problem now, there you can see how messed up my cios are atm lol.
     


  2. Kiruwagaka

    Newcomer Kiruwagaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    I know there are many guides around that explane how to play this game and thats why most people don't even open this thread but please for those who do give me a hand here it's no longer an issue that can be solved with a search button because the problem is now diferent from all those people, I need to know if i should use any tittle deleter and delete those ios what should i do, i realy don't know..
     
  3. Riicky

    Member Riicky GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 15, 2009
    Messages:
    607
    Location:
    Reading,Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Check ur PM's [​IMG]
     
  4. Kiruwagaka

    Newcomer Kiruwagaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    hey thx for the answer, i used the WADs you sent me but it still makes that anoying sound when i press start game =/
     
  5. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Use cios222 v4 base37/38
    1. Start HomeBrew Channel and start the cIOS 222 Installer
    2. Read the warning message and push A
    3. Select IOS249 to perform the install with D-pad left/right and push A
    4. Select to Install Custom IOS 222 and select IOS38 merged with IOS37
    5. Wait for download and installation to complete
    6. Start HomeBrew Channel and start the cIOS 222 Installer again
    7. Select IOS249 to perform the install again
    8. This time select Custom IOS 223 and select IOS38 merged with IOS60
    9. Finally, use IOS249 to perform install again.
    10. Select Custom IOS 224 and use IOS57 as base.
    *IOS223 gives you an alternative option for merged IOS in this way. It is exactly the same as IOS222 otherwise.
    *Experiment with other merges or not merging at all if neither of the options provided here work for you,
    or cios249 rev19 base 37 or 223 v5 37 base any of these should work
     
  6. Kiruwagaka

    Newcomer Kiruwagaka Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Portugal
    lol problem solved xD had to put cios 223 on the uloader config (LOL) sorry about all the trouble i caused
     
  7. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am having trouble getting monster hunter tri to work and i am getting bad hash when trying to install both ios 222 with 37 and 38 merged as well as ios 223 with 37 and 38 merged. the line that appears is as follows

    "downloading part 1/15 (ok): from SD: hash BAD."

    It seems to be trying to access the SD but i want it to access the relevant files from the internet don't i?

    Any help would be much appreciated
     
  8. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Do you have other computers connected that might be downloading as this can break the connection while you are installing
     
  9. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Which version of cios 222 installer are you using? It should just start and install. I just tried it myself, and it downloads no problem.
     
  10. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cios 222 version 4
     
  11. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im using my computer too but it isnt downloading.
    ill try disconnecting it too.

    Just disconnected my comp from the internet but no dice. still the same error.
     
  12. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i just found cios 222 installer version 5. should i try this one?
     
  13. ConJ

    Member ConJ The Toker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    918
    Location:
    Glastonbury
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, you need to use V4.
     
  14. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok. probably should tell ya ive also tried another way of getting monster hunter to work and thats the installing rev19 for and using neogamma. the installation works but it gives me a disk read error. both usb loader gx and neogamma load my other games flawlessly.
     
  15. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I just read this

    Q: I'm trying to install cIOS 222 with Hermes Installer v4 for uLoader, but it keeps returning "from SD: hash BAD" when I tell it to install IOS 222 as IOS38 merged with IOS37. Any idea what I'm doing wrong?

    A: You must have a bad set of partial channels on your SD already. If your Wii is online, go to the SD and you will notice a directory named 0000001 or something. Rename or delete that and the 222 installation should work. If you are trying the offline install, then you downloaded the wrong IOS or version. Follow the steps again and pay special attention to the version numbers.

    Im going to give it a try and post results.

    Didnt work. just downloaded some files and made to 0000001 again.
     
  16. Sigue

    Newcomer Sigue Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im going to give up fro today. gah!
     
  17. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Did you delete the ios stubs for 222 ,223 and 224 as well
     
  18. jourdy

    Newcomer jourdy Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Philippines
    Hi, did a forum search but didn't quite find anything that I could understand.
    Where can one get a copy of the files you mentioned here?

    My Wii is currently 4.2, I followed this guide to get there:
    http://gbatemp.net/t171901-modify-any-wii-4-2-below

    I have the iso in WiiFlow, everything runs fine until I press start game, which will result in a black screen and a stuck sound (just like OP).


    Thanks a lot.
     
  19. cobleman

    Member cobleman GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  20. jourdy

    Newcomer jourdy Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks cobleman,
    I used the hermes cIOS 222 v4 to install.

    I followed your steps and got stump on number 9.
    There is no Custom IOS 224 available in the options.


    EDIT: Ok so I used cIOS 222 v5 for steps 9 and 10. Is that ok? I used v4 on steps 1-8 though..

    Anyway after installation, I boot up WiiFlow and Monster Hunter.
    Still have the same problem of the game freezing after pressing START GAME.


    Can anyone help me on this? Thanks.
     

Share This Page