Posting a System Check

Discussion in 'Wii - Tutorials' started by JoostinOnline, Jul 6, 2011.

Jul 6, 2011

Posting a System Check by JoostinOnline at 6:12 PM (35,630 Views / 6 Likes) 99 replies

  1. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I've updated the guide to support SysCheck HDE's new --skipIOS argument. This should be a huge help for diagnosing Wii's.
     


  2. thefrostback

    Newcomer thefrostback Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I have ran this like 10 times and It has yet to have csv file show up on my SD card
     
  3. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Are you getting any errors during the program? Make sure your SD card isn't locked. There is a little switch on the side of it.
     
  4. stephaniie

    Member stephaniie GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2013
    Messages:
    588
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Country:
    Sweden
    creating 6 rows
    posting 6 rows
    troubleshooting 6 rows

    anyone else noticed? :)
     
    JoostinOnline likes this.
  5. starcrytas

    Newcomer starcrytas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Here's my SysCheck:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  6. starcrytas

    Newcomer starcrytas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    So what's up with my Wii?
    My screen boots up to the screen with the System Menu, Homebrew Channel, etc

    When I pres Home Menu, it takes me back to the black screen with the options of where to go.
     
  7. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure you're booting into BootMii, then into Priiloader. First open up SD:\bootmii\bootmii.ini and replace its contents with the following:
    Code:
    VIDEO=NTSC
    AUTOBOOT=SYSMENU
    BOOTDELAY=1
    
    BootMii will still come up so you can access it if necessary, but only for one second.

    Next, turn on your Wii and, if it goes into the Priiloader menu, choose Settings. Set "Autoboot" and "Return to" as System Menu. Save settings and you should be good to go from there.
     
  8. starcrytas

    Newcomer starcrytas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States

    I tried that, but is still boots to this screen in the link:
    https://gbatemp.net/attachments/20141102_152219-jpg.11507/

    I boot to that screen when I turn on my Wii.
    I select system menu and it takes me back to that screen.

    What I do is I wait some time, select system menu, press the Wii's reset button, then I go to the system menu to go to the channels.
    I'm trying to skip doing that.
     
  9. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Go to Settings and change "Use System Menu IOS" to On.
     
  10. starcrytas

    Newcomer starcrytas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2013
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    It worked
    Thans for the help
     
  11. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    No problem.
     
  12. MicaelGR

    Newcomer MicaelGR Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey guys, I don't know why? But after insert the three files of SysCheckHDE.zip in my sdcard, my homebrew in wii don't show SysCheck HacksDen Edition! What can I do?
     
  13. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    4,399
    Country:
    United States
    The SysCheckHDE folder needs to go into the apps folder on the root of your SD card.
     
  14. JSamide

    Newcomer JSamide Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    any help would be great. I like the person on page one in this thread lost the data on my sd card. I downloaded the new version of wiiflow
    and it black screens. I hope I posted this right. this is my syscheck. I also have pimp my wii on my sd card, but I did not see it. Are some of my
    IOSs not compatable or something?

    sysCheck v2.1.0b11 by Double_A and R2-D2199
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: NTSC-U
    System Menu 4.3U (v513)

    Homebrew Channel 1.0.0 running on IOS0
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 131671267
    Boot2 v4
    Found 103 titles.
    Found 50 IOS on this console. 8 of them are stub.

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS223 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: v5.1): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236[36] (rev 65535, Info: rev 3351): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS250 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2012/12/15.
     
  15. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    1. You should use the latest version of SysCheck HDE. HacksDen is temporarily down due to lack of funds, but you can still get it here.
    2. Both 249 and 250 are stubbed. Use ModMii to download the recommended cIOS's.
    3. Get rid of Brick My Wii. It's horrible and dangerous.
     
  16. Duncan Idaho

    Member Duncan Idaho GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Sorry for bumping this, here is my syscheck, wondering if I should upate anything.

    syscheck
     
  17. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    You have a bunch of stuff that shouldn't be patched, but as long as you aren't having problems it's fine.
     
  18. Duncan Idaho

    Member Duncan Idaho GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Well, the only problem I suffer is multiple weather/news channels and the wii mote desynching at random on the HBC.

    So I guess my choice of Pimp my wii following scenebeta's rec on it was a bad option.

    I also seem to be unable to access bootmii.
     
    Last edited by Duncan Idaho, Dec 19, 2015
  19. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,880
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    1. You probably installed the channels as custom ones, so you now have the system channel and a custom channel.
    2. There's probably a problem with your Wii remote.
    3. Stay away from Brick My Wii.
    4. BootMii only runs from an SD card.
     
  20. Duncan Idaho

    Member Duncan Idaho GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Err, not quite, those came after I used a backup copy of metroid prime 3, PAL to be exact.

    I had heard it was an issue if certain IOS's were patched, that was my understanding.

    Brick my Wii?

    Can't access bootmii from SD, black screen, wii DVD drive flashes, to be exact I can access the wii main screen, I go to HBC and hit HOME on my remote, I select launch bootmii from the hbc and I get a black screen and the LED of my wii dvd drive/tray flashes.
     
    Last edited by Duncan Idaho, Dec 19, 2015

Share This Page