Post Your Vita Home Screen!

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Games & Content' started by T-hug, Feb 22, 2012.

Feb 22, 2012

Post Your Vita Home Screen! by T-hug at 6:19 PM (15,305 Views / 3 Likes) 126 Comments

    • Chief Editor

    T-hug Thoroughly Incandescent

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Message Count:
    6,147
    Location:
    England, The Best.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here is my main screen:


    [IMG]

    I like that you can have a different background for each tab.

    I got the theme from http://nohons.blogsp...ackgrounds.html

    He also makes nice covers for the awesome Custom Crystal Case (£14.99 from Amazon):
    [IMG][IMG][IMG]

    To take a screen hold start and press the PS button.
    3 people like this.


    • Newcomer

    robink93 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    29
    Country:
    Sweden
    http://lite.braxupload.se/thumb/srby20.jpg/460

    Deal with it :P
    • Member

    431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    2,054
    Country:
    United States
    Post more backgrounds please. :D
    • Member

    CCNaru Warn-free Since 2005

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Message Count:
    788
    Location:
    USA USA USA USA USA USA USA US
    Country:
    United States
    [IMG]

    on topic: IU. I haven't opened my games yet so I don't have game icons on here but I'm kinda busy right now
    • Supervisor

    p1ngpong I am Kind

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Message Count:
    5,276
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    [IMG]

    Its beautiful! ;O;
    BortzANATOR likes this.
    • Member

    SifJar Not a pirate

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    6,017
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for slighty off topic but...does the Vita have built in screenshot functionality? Does it work in games?
    • Member

    Ryupower Brood

    Member Since:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,380
    Country:
    United States
    yes
    press
    ps button+start (at the same time)
    and a screenshot will be taken
    http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en/psvita/basic/capture.html
    it should work ANY WHERE
    • Banned

    prowler Banned!

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,344
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes - All games support it IIRC but developers can choose to disable it.
    (Press PS button and start)

    Edit: I've made some backgrounds (well, not made, cropped) for my Vitah tomorrow, I'll upload them soon.
    • Member

    SifJar Not a pirate

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    6,017
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool. don't have a vita, nor do I plan on getting one anytime soon, but its a nice function for Sony to have put in.
    • Banned

    prowler Banned!

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,344
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WARNING! Spoilers inside!
    • Chief Editor

    T-hug Thoroughly Incandescent

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Message Count:
    6,147
    Location:
    England, The Best.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome I have saved the 2nd, 3rd and 5th of those.

    [IMG]
    fossda and Satangel like this.
    • Banned

    prowler Banned!

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,344
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

    Edit: I've just noticed the watermark on my lockscreen wallpaper! How rude, I'll change it now but cba uploading another screenshot.
    Sir Derpingtons likes this.
    • Member

    chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,524
    Country:
    Singapore
    These look GORGEOUS. :lol:

    Going to try them out now. :P
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow some great ones here, to bad I dont have a Vita so as of now......

    WARNING! Spoilers inside!
    Jiehfeng likes this.
    • Chief Editor

    T-hug Thoroughly Incandescent

    Member Since:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Message Count:
    6,147
    Location:
    England, The Best.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Loads here:

    http://neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=462902

    Some nice FF ones and more here:

    http://freevitathemes.com/
    • Member

    syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Member Since:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Here's mine.

    WARNING! Spoilers inside!
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    How is FIFA soccer?
    Does online lag?
    Is there Ultimate Team?
    What teams do you use?
    Is it too easy to score?
    • Member

    frogboy SORRY NOTHING

    Member Since:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,601
    Location:
    Relocating
    Country:
    United States
    HOLY FREAKBALLS! That Cave Story one is EPIC!
    • Member

    syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Member Since:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not a fan of soccer, but it is pretty fun. I've only had a chance to play a few online matches with some people from the Playstation Forum, and i didn't experience any lag. I'm not sure about an ultimate team since I don't know about soccer much. In career mode my created character was placed on the Chicago Fire, so I've been using them. I think it all depends on what method you're using to score and the difficulty settings. Touch shooting is very easy you can pinpoint exactly where you want to kick the ball.
    • Member

    rockstar99 Hi

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Message Count:
    7,376
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, I'll try to avoid touch shooting.
    YOu can play the game without any of the touch pad, touch screen stuff right? It spoils the game IMO.

    Also Ultimate team is a game mode on the console versions of FIFA, I was wondering if the Vita had the same mode too

Share This Page