Post Your Vita Home Screen!

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Games & Content' started by T-hug, Feb 22, 2012.

Feb 22, 2012

Post Your Vita Home Screen! by T-hug at 6:19 PM (24,958 Views / 3 Likes) 161 replies

  1. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Thomas Hugh

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    7,700
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Here is my main screen:


    [​IMG]

    I like that you can have a different background for each tab.

    I got the theme from http://nohons.blogsp...ackgrounds.html

    He also makes nice covers for the awesome Custom Crystal Case (£14.99 from Amazon):
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    To take a screen hold start and press the PS button.
     
    3 people like this.


  2. robink93

    Newcomer robink93 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Sweden
    http://lite.braxupload.se/thumb/srby20.jpg/460

    Deal with it :P
     
  3. 431unknown

    Member 431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    Post more backgrounds please. :D
     
  4. CCNaru

    Member CCNaru Warn-free Since 2005

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Messages:
    788
    Location:
    USA USA USA USA USA USA USA US
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    on topic: IU. I haven't opened my games yet so I don't have game icons on here but I'm kinda busy right now
     
  5. p1ngpong

    Supervisor p1ngpong Shiny and Chrome

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    5,801
    Location:
    DS Scene
    Country:
    Croatia
    [​IMG]

    Its beautiful! ;O;
     
    BortzANATOR likes this.
  6. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry for slighty off topic but...does the Vita have built in screenshot functionality? Does it work in games?
     
  7. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,610
    Country:
    United States
    yes
    press
    ps button+start (at the same time)
    and a screenshot will be taken
    http://manuals.playstation.net/document/en/psvita/basic/capture.html
    it should work ANY WHERE
     
  8. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes - All games support it IIRC but developers can choose to disable it.
    (Press PS button and start)

    Edit: I've made some backgrounds (well, not made, cropped) for my Vitah tomorrow, I'll upload them soon.
     
  9. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cool. don't have a vita, nor do I plan on getting one anytime soon, but its a nice function for Sony to have put in.
     
  10. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Click to zoooooooooooooooom
     
  11. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Thomas Hugh

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    7,700
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Awesome I have saved the 2nd, 3rd and 5th of those.

    [​IMG]
     
    fossda and Satangel like this.
  12. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Edit: I've just noticed the watermark on my lockscreen wallpaper! How rude, I'll change it now but cba uploading another screenshot.
     
    Sir Derpingtons likes this.
  13. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    These look GORGEOUS. :lol:

    Going to try them out now. :P
     
  14. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Wow some great ones here, to bad I dont have a Vita so as of now......

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
    Jiehfeng likes this.
  15. T-hug

    Chief Editor T-hug Thomas Hugh

    pip
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    7,700
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Loads here:

    http://neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=462902

    Some nice FF ones and more here:

    http://freevitathemes.com/
     
  16. syko5150

    Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Here's mine.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  17. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    How is FIFA soccer?
    Does online lag?
    Is there Ultimate Team?
    What teams do you use?
    Is it too easy to score?
     
  18. frogboy

    Member frogboy lacking both style and grace

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,998
    Location:
    Relocating
    Country:
    United States
    HOLY FREAKBALLS! That Cave Story one is EPIC!
     
  19. syko5150

    Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not a fan of soccer, but it is pretty fun. I've only had a chance to play a few online matches with some people from the Playstation Forum, and i didn't experience any lag. I'm not sure about an ultimate team since I don't know about soccer much. In career mode my created character was placed on the Chicago Fire, so I've been using them. I think it all depends on what method you're using to score and the difficulty settings. Touch shooting is very easy you can pinpoint exactly where you want to kick the ball.
     
  20. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, I'll try to avoid touch shooting.
    YOu can play the game without any of the touch pad, touch screen stuff right? It spoils the game IMO.

    Also Ultimate team is a game mode on the console versions of FIFA, I was wondering if the Vita had the same mode too
     

Share This Page