Pokemon White Can't connect to Wi-Fi D:

Discussion in '3DS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by gixo, Mar 11, 2012.

Mar 11, 2012
    • Newcomer

    gixo New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Message Count:
    5
    Country:
    Portugal
    Hello, Im new to this Flashcard stuff, and i tried to connect with Pokemon White on a 3ds with R4i gold 3ds flashcart.
    And it seems it doesn't find my router.
    I asked my bud to check their internet settings since he has a 3ds with the original game, and when he presses WFC Settings on the main screen it tells him to go to the 3DS settings to configure internet, However on mine it shows the normal DS/DSi WFC Settings screen.

    DO i need to do something on my flashcart?

    Also I'm using a US version of the game while im using an EU 3DS but that shouldn't matter
    • Reporter

    Foxi4 ...

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    15,541
    Country:
    Poland
    Flashcarts run in DS Mode, naturally you go to the DS wifi settings and naturally your Access Point needs to be DS-Compatible, that being Open or WEP 64-bit encrypted. Anything above that will not work.
    • Member

    YamiHoshi.nl I'm MKGirlism.

    Member Since:
    May 23, 2011
    Message Count:
    565
    Location:
    Etten-Leur, NB
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just like Foxi4 said, Flash Cards run in DS Mode, which don't supports WPA or WPA2 connections at all.
    If it runs in DSi Mode, you'll either get no access to the Nintendo WiFi Settings in-game, and your Battery icon should indicate 3 Dashes (-), instead of 2.
    • Member

    Janthran Solarian

    Member Since:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Message Count:
    3,733
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    Even if it's WPA, the thing should at least see his router. :/
    • Member

    VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Member Since:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,230
    Country:
    Brazil
    If you're not finding your router there is probably a signal problem,
    or your 3DS is not receiving the signal,
    or there is a transmission problem with your signal.

    Be sure to let the wi-fi slide turned on,
    if your 3DS is turned on wi-fi and you still have problems,
    check if the signal of your router is good.

    After those procedures tell us what happened
    • Banned

    2DBOY Banned!

    Member Since:
    Sep 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    Could be your router..try unplugging and Hook it back up..maybe just needs a reboot.
    • Newcomer

    GioTakashiroNicp New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    9
    I've had this problem for a long time. T-T I want to keep my secured network but I'd like to play b/w2 and acww and stuff, is there ANY OTHER possibility to play online for nds games?!
    Pls halp! T.T

    Edit: I have WPA wifi (and so do ALL my friends' houses =___=;; all of them) and a 3DS.
    Last edited by GioTakashiroNicp, Nov 4, 2012. Reason: More specification.
    • Member

    VMM Full Hollow Cero

    Member Since:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,230
    Country:
    Brazil
    For Pokémon B/W 2, you can buy the original and use WPA/WPA2 internet connection.
    You also can make your PC simulate a router and use it's signal as a WEP internet,
    but it will be more troublesome and I can't help you in this.

Share This Page