Pokemon Moon is not function w/ 1.1 update

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Katsumi San, Jan 11, 2017.

Jan 11, 2017
  1. ChrisCFW

    Newcomer ChrisCFW Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    Its soo easy, just download the ips files and rename it too code.ips (There is seperate for each game and there is one without the outline mods)
    Put them inside youre new folders you made after the guide from my picture above.
     


  2. Katsumi San
    OP

    Member Katsumi San GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    [​IMG]

    I follow from 4chan... and is work! Only take little minutes!

    Edit: Do not put update title ID... input game ID > Moon(0004000000175e00)
     
    Last edited by Katsumi San, Jan 11, 2017
    RustInPeace likes this.
  3. KanterZ

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Philippines
    I got it. Thanks, guys!
     
  4. Ra1d

    Member Ra1d GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,203
    Country:
    Canada
    Works fine on Gateway.
     
  5. FakeFraud

    Newcomer FakeFraud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I did the first one, didn't work.

    Second one, GodMode9 won't let me paste exefs.bin into SDCARD
     
  6. Katsumi San
    OP

    Member Katsumi San GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    Hmm... SD card has "lock" switch off? Or perhaps you are use homebrew .3dsx version? I do it with console initiation payload(L+R+a)
     
  7. FakeFraud

    Newcomer FakeFraud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, sorry, but I got it to work. I used the version on boot needed for A9LH by pressing up on boot. I found the .ips patched file in the title folder and I didn't rename it to code.ips so I did that in GodMode9 and it worked.
     
  8. VPokemon

    Newcomer VPokemon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a hacked 3ds?
     
  9. ChrisCFW

    Newcomer ChrisCFW Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    You need the latest build of luma3ds, you can get it at the arm9loaderhax guide: https://3ds.guide/
     
    Last edited by ChrisCFW, Jan 12, 2017
  10. Skullkandy69

    Newcomer Skullkandy69 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    there is a problem with luma updater is there new cia file to download? for a newly one
     
  11. Katsumi San
    OP

    Member Katsumi San GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    not luma updater... luma github saito become victim of hacking so luma updater cannot find update...
     
  12. Skullkandy69

    Newcomer Skullkandy69 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    so now what?
     
  13. Katsumi San
    OP

    Member Katsumi San GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    There is "duplicate" github of current stable release. We can only wait for real author of Luma to say something....
     
  14. ChrisCFW

    Newcomer ChrisCFW Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    Just go here:
    https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax
    and download from the luma3ds mirror (latest build)
    Replace the arm9loaderhax.bin with the one on youre root. Complete.
     
  15. Skullkandy69

    Newcomer Skullkandy69 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Nm sorry
     
  16. Pokemon Fan

    Newcomer Pokemon Fan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Brazil
    It worked perfectly for me. I updated a digital freeshop version through E-shop.

    Taking this opportunity to ask if somebody knows if a freeshop Pokemon sun/moon will be able to connect with the pokebank and IF the freeshop pokemon sun/moon can connect with the PGL?
     
  17. Majickhat55

    Member Majickhat55 Jabberwocky Slayer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2,062
    Location:
    Underland
    Country:
    United States
    For all intents and purposes FreeShop IS the eShop. There is no difference in terms of the game files as they are downloaded from the same exact place. So yes, and yes.
     
  18. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    6,104
    Country:
    United States
    Yes to both. Games from freeShop act like games from the eShop.

    Edit: Ninja'd
     
    Majickhat55 likes this.
  19. Pokemon Fan

    Newcomer Pokemon Fan Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Brazil
    thanks guys for the answer :)
     
    Last edited by Pokemon Fan, Jan 13, 2017
  20. FakeFraud

    Newcomer FakeFraud Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    BTW, guys, I fixed my problem. I used ChrisCFW's way. Thanks for the help!
     

Share This Page