Pokemon Moon is not function w/ 1.1 update

Discussion in '3DS - Games & Content' started by Katsumi San, Jan 11, 2017.

Jan 11, 2017
  1. Xiphiidae

    Member Xiphiidae [ˈzifɨˌdeɪ]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,858
    Country:
    Australia
    Try downloading the update data again, I suppose.
     


  2. JamesIV664

    Newcomer JamesIV664 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I just re-downloaded the update... same problem! It simply will not start with version 1.1! This is a new ds, everything is in working conditon, and the game runs fine without the update... ohh nintendo is gonna hear it from me in the morning.​
     
  3. Thunder Hawk

    Member Thunder Hawk Firefox Master Race

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    United States
    Remove any external patches and try again.
    Edit: Nvm.
     
    Last edited by Thunder Hawk, Jan 11, 2017
  4. Xiphiidae

    Member Xiphiidae [ˈzifɨˌdeɪ]

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,858
    Country:
    Australia
    Read through the thread. They said they're not using Luma or patches; I don't think they're using CFW at all.

     
    Last edited by Xiphiidae, Jan 11, 2017
  5. Katsumi San
    OP

    Member Katsumi San GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    470
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    To have facts correct... 1. You are using Cartridge/Software version? 2. Device(3DS) is not have any modification(CFW?)

    If such thing is true... this is problem of nintendo.
     
  6. Thunder Hawk

    Member Thunder Hawk Firefox Master Race

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    United States
     
  7. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5,480
    Country:
    United States
    RustInPeace likes this.
  8. ChrisCFW

    Newcomer ChrisCFW Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    QR Code injection patched, YOu have too remove any type of Outline modifications, this will allow you too start the game. Confirmed. Wont be able too do it anymore.
     
  9. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon Done

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,758
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Update is working just fine with Corbenik.
     
  10. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5,480
    Country:
    United States
    It's been updated to work with 1.1.
     
  11. arda

    Newcomer arda Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    United States
    is it safe to update when using luma+freeshop without patch, plugin etc.?
     
    Natural likes this.
  12. ChrisCFW

    Newcomer ChrisCFW Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Norway
    Where you found this?
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon Done

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    16,758
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's perfectly safe, I know because I tested it. Both downloading the 1.1 patch through the eShop and from freeShop.
     
    arda likes this.
  14. JamesIV664

    Newcomer JamesIV664 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I am using the cartridge of Moon and no i don't have any modifications to it.
     
  15. KunoichiZ

    Member KunoichiZ GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2012
    Messages:
    5,480
    Country:
    United States
  16. Ominous66521

    Member Ominous66521 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    United States
    I'm downloading the update now.What are the chances of me running into a hiccup?

    Edit-nvm I update through the eshop and the game works fine.
     
    Last edited by Ominous66521, Jan 11, 2017
  17. JamesIV664

    Newcomer JamesIV664 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    IDK man.. if you have my luck the chances aren't good. I'm on the phone with Nintendo right now and they said I will have to keep up with the Pokemon site and see they can fix it or me, because there is nothing they can do on their end. I've downloaded 1.1 and deleted it 3 different times, and my game never starts when I have the update, its so frustrating.
     
  18. Katsumi San
    OP

    Member Katsumi San GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    470
    Location:
    Kyoto
    Country:
    Japan
    This is very strange happening... I wonder if anyone can try to update cartridge to v1.1 in regular 3DS/N3DS(no cfw) and see if same thing is happen.
     
  19. JamesIV664

    Newcomer JamesIV664 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I am tempted to download the pokemon Sun update instead and see if that will work for me.. because nothing else has gone my way. And apparently the new season for the battle spot battles are happening soon, and I won't be able to participate if I can't get online!
     
  20. gnmmarechal

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    3,920
    Location:
    Somewhere waiting for the end
    Country:
    Portugal
    You are not... correct. A9LH does work like that. Opening Luma Settings can be done by holding the button on boot.

    Also, you're mistaken, you're as "on ARM9" as any other 3DS user. ARM9 is not a hack, ARM9LoaderHax is. Any 3DS has ARM9.
     

Share This Page