Pokemon black 2(U) and R4i RTS lite Wifi?

Discussion in '3DS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by xGreen, Nov 3, 2012.

Nov 3, 2012
    • Newcomer

    xGreen New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi guys,

    I've spent the past few days trying to get connected to wifi on Pokemon Black 2 on my 3DS, but I keep failing. I have WPA2 encrypted wifi, and I get a successful connection on my 3DS (Through settings), but when I try connecting to wifi in-game, I fail.

    Is the problem with the Flashcard I am using (Is the flashcard itself not compatible with WPA2 encryption?), or is it the actual game?

    If anyone can shed some light, I greatly appreciate it.

    Many thanks,

    Green
    • Member

    Jiehfeng I'M FINE!

    Member Since:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Message Count:
    3,212
    Country:
    Sri Lanka
    WPA only works for DS games.
    • Member

    jowan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    Pokemon Black 2 is DSi enhanced, so it should work with a WPA2, but since flashcards only run in DS mode and not DSi, it won't work, you need a WEP Wifi or with no security
    Rydian and Jiehfeng like this.
    • Newcomer

    xGreen New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    I see. Thank you for the info! :)

    If any one happens to know any workarounds, mind letting me know? :D
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 Hua

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,697
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Just change ur internet security to WEP.
    • Member

    jowan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    Enter the modems inner setup, and set the security to WEP. IMO thats very risky, so I used to plug a Linksys router to my house modem so it wouldnt affect everyone
    • Newcomer

    xGreen New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, I'm not too keen on changing my wifi encryption for the sake of wanting to trade a few Pokemon and wifi battling once in a blue moon. :/ I tried digging around to see if I could make multiple wireless connections, but when I tried creating one, there was no option for a WEP encryption, LOL. Everything was WPA or greater.


    I'll see if I can find our old trendnet router, since it used WEP encryption, although I think we threw it out. :(
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,887
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    In order to trade pokemon online the connection needs internet access, so regardless of which router you set it up through, once it's functional you WILL have a WEP-secured access point that can access the internet... so you might as well do it with your current connection.
    • Member

    jowan New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Location:
    Medellin
    Country:
    Colombia
    YOu can always change the router's configuration every time you want to use it, although that's reeeeally annoying (self experience)
    • Newcomer

    xGreen New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    13
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah it does sound annoying and what's ironic is that this is exactly what I ened up doing. -_-" A huge pain in the ass, but I guess that's the price I was willing to pay.


    Thanks to all that helped with my questions. :lol:

Share This Page