Plz help, I did a mess when downgrading my PS3 with it finished ok but now it have secundary effects

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by datrico89, Nov 1, 2017.

1. datrico89
    OP

datrico89 Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jun 5, 2014
    Cuba
    it is a PS3 slim 2011A.
    I am a total noob soldering and I had to ask for help to fix the mess I made in the motherboard of the ps3 ..
    anyway I managed to install REBUB 4.81.2 after the downgrade, I parched the NOR, writed it and it was verified by the teensy! it was ok and then I installed REBUG.4.81.2

BUT...
    - now the ps3 doesn´t suck the disk.... when I put it on the tray the ps3 turns it on but it doens´t suck the disk.
    - when I install rebug tool it gets installed ok but when I go to open it to enable webman etc...the ps3 hangs...it does like it was goin to open the aplication but ends in a black screen. THE same with other homebrews...
    - Only works by hdmi...the cable RedWhiteYellow..doesnt output image...even if I choose it in the menu.

PLEASE SOMEONE HELP ME

2. jellybeangreen2

jellybeangreen2 GBAtemp Regular

Dec 9, 2015
    Reinstall the firmware. Sounds flaky to me. Have to plugged the bluray drive in too?

3. Biff627

Biff627 GBAtemp Maniac

Aug 15, 2015
    United States
    Well since you made 2 posts (maybe on accident?)
    Heres my message again

Uhhhhh, since its a slim, did you insert the ribbon cable that is under the disc drive itself?? I took mine apart to replace the thermal paste a few weeks ago and almost didnt see the cable on the bottom of the disc drive. You need to make sure everything is plugged back in. The AVI could have been damaged in the process maybe? Just use hdmi anyways tbh. Unless you just cant.... I would take it apart and make sure everything is plugged in right. Also, try redownloading rebug and reinstall it.

Zero72463 likes this.
  4. Zero72463

Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

Jun 27, 2016
    United States
    ^^^