Play Zelda BOTW with All DLC for FREE without CFW

Discussion in 'Wii U - Tutorials' started by raphamotta, May 3, 2017.

  1. KyoMaxy

    KyoMaxy Member

    Newcomer
    38
    6
    Aug 22, 2016
    Brazil
    is the same dlc, , just do what the guide says, first download the laguage packet then install the dlc from wiuu usb helper ,than change ticker, and will work

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    juts do what the tutorial said, first downlaod the laguage packer, than download the dlc from wii u usb helper, than do the steps :

    6 - In App Store Download Tik2SD + FTPiiU_Everywhere + WUP Installer GX2 + Mocha CFW + Homebrew Launcher
    7 - Launch Homebrew Launcher and go to Mocha_CFW (use default options). Then go to WUP Installer GX2 and choose install the DLC of Zelda BOTW you just download wherever is your game (nand or USB).
    8 - Back to Homebrew Launcher, go to Tik2SD and backup your tickets. Put your SD in PC and look at tik2sd folder. Open keys.txt and search where your Zelda BOTW DLC is installed. The name you need to search is 0005000c101c9400 or 0005000c101c9500 or 0005000c101c9300.
    9 - Now it's time for hex editing. <<< use the link from www.marcrobledo.com/wiiu-tik-fixer/
    open the folder and in tik2sd wich the ticket from you game is , than drop on the site above, you gonna see 2 tickets, click in fix, and dowload the file , than do the rest :
    10 - Now put your SD back in WiiU. Open Homebrew Launcher and launch FTPiiU_everywhere (make sure you had launch Mocha CFW or other CFW before that)
    11 - Go to your Zelda BOTW ticket location inside WiiU memory using a FTP browser like FileZilla or even Windows Explorer with the IP of your WiiU. Its in "storage_slc/rights/ticket/apps/xxxx/xxx.tik". Replace that ticket with the one you just modified.
    12 - Open your Zelda BOTW game and enjoy play with all contents without CFW!
     
    Dan-the-Rebirth and raphamotta like this.
  2. misterdarvus

    misterdarvus GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    156
    37
    May 13, 2014
    Indonesia
    When Tik2sd ask to backup console or disc, which one should I pick? I have original Botw disc
     
  3. nexusmtz

    nexusmtz GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,273
    441
    Feb 17, 2016
    United States
    Console. For this process, you manipulate the DLC title's tickets, not the game title's ticket. (You'd use the disc option to obtain a copy of the game's ticket.)
     
  4. seam

    seam GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    654
    151
    Jan 23, 2011
    United States
    austin texas
    the tik fixer page just keeps saying my tik that i dumped is invalid. can someone just PM the fixed USA ticket so i can just paste it over?
     
  5. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    Is this still possible to do?
    just wondering if it's still possible to install the DLC from WUP installer, then install the language pack from eShop to get the proper ticket at the top without editing manually.

    if today you get the DLC from eshop helper, does it contain the language pack too or do you have to get it separately?
    in case the language pack is included in eshop helper DLC, can you delete just the language pack from data management to get it again clean?
     
  6. raphamotta
    OP

    raphamotta GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    461
    188
    Jul 12, 2013
    Hi Cyan, the DLC does not include the language pack. You need to download the language pack separately. I believe if you download the language pack after install the fake DLC then the legit ticket will be on top, but someone needs to test it to be sure. Anyway you can use the website on tutorial to edit the tik file automatically if it does not work :)
     
    Cyan likes this.
  7. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    281
    64
    Oct 26, 2002
    United States
    i did this yesterday and worked fine. Pretty sure that won't work as language pack is signed to your specific console, I'm guessing there is another key or two in the file messing it up possibly
     
  8. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    I tried in this order :

    1. browser exploit > homebrew launcher > mocha > back to main menu
    2. browser exploit > homebrew launcher > install DLC with WUP
    3. reboot (no more CFW)
    4. get language pack from eShop. I got a message "this content has already been installed from a disc, do you want to get it again?" -> yes
    5. proceed to agreement and download option.
    6. I got this message "you already have this data, no need to download it again"
    7. exit to main menu, launch the game without CFW

    I can launch the game, and I have the language menu.
    But I don't have the DLC available. So, I'm not sure if I did something different than Marko76, but it didn't work for me.

    8. I used Mocha > tik2SD
    9. checked the titleID to find the ticket, it had only the language pack inside. (848 bytes). Eshop probably replaced it when it asked me if I wanted to get the eShop version instead of Disc. instead of merging both version, it replaced it.
    10. I appended the title.tik from the_ticket_website to the tik2sd extracted ticket
    11. used mocha > ftpiiu_everywhere + filezilla to replace the ticket file on the console with the merged one

    12. it's now working fine without CFW and the DLC is detected.

    so, if you ever install the DLC before the language pack, you'll have to append the DLC ticket manually, as getting the language pack actually replaces the fake DLC ticket instead of putting the good ticket "at the start".
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Jul 2, 2017
    raphamotta and bootmonster like this.
  9. Madridi

    Madridi Card Collector

    Member
    3,163
    976
    May 9, 2008
    Qatar
    Doha
    While theoretically it should work like that, It unfortunately is not what's going to happen. If you install dlc with fake ticket, then go to eshop to purchase dlc (free or paid) for the first time for that specific game, then you will get an error.

    Eshop won't work for that game if only a fake ticket exists. It needs to be removed first.

    Disclaimer: I haven't actually tried this. It's just what I've heard
     
    raphamotta likes this.
  10. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    well, then you heard wrong.
    it worked fine, probably because it's a free content.

    redownloading a need-to-pay content while you already have a bad ticket is not working, so that's probably what you heard.
    I never tried before, that's my first DLC install and eshop download. it went fine.
    like said, maybe it didn't trigger the DLC yet because I still have an old game version.
     
    raphamotta and Madridi like this.
  11. Madridi

    Madridi Card Collector

    Member
    3,163
    976
    May 9, 2008
    Qatar
    Doha
    Interesting. Not sure if this works specifically for this game only as dlc is handled a bit differently here, or if it always works like that.

    Are you sure the dlc itself was not deleted after that and only the language pack was kept?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yeah ok, so like I thought, it's because it's handled differently. You should test it though and make sure the pirated dlc wasn't wiped out
     
  12. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    I'll have to check if the DLC is present. but I guess I first need to get latest update.
    or I'll try to go to the plateau with 1.1.1 just by curiosity :P

    edit:
    didn't see any chest, nor any changes in the menus or options, so I probably don't have the DLC "seen" by the game.
    I reset, and it just detected the game update, it's now installing..... I'll edit in few mins.

    edit:
    I'm now on 1.3.0 (I didn't know we were on that version already).
    I have the language menu (obviously), but the DLC menu only mention "available" and I have to go to eshop.
    I think it didn't work at all. I'll check my data management menu. ~900MB is installed as DLC

    I don't see anything different at all in game. I guess the DLC is not seen as installed.
    so I can say installation in that order didn't work for me.

    people should follow the guide in first post then.
    too bad, it would have been easier.


    By curiosity, I've check my ticket to see if it has both or only one replaced with the proper one.
    The ticket is 848bytes, it contains only one ticket. eShop replaced it instead of adding at the top.
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Jul 2, 2017
    Madridi likes this.
  13. Madridi

    Madridi Card Collector

    Member
    3,163
    976
    May 9, 2008
    Qatar
    Doha
    Right :) .. Yeah so installing it like that removes the pirated dlc, as it's not only seeing your legit ticket, and what you actually bought.

    The purpose of the guide is for how signatures are checked. The existstance of pirated ticket unlocked all dlc, while moving the legit ticket before fake one is a workaround the sig check. Once the game sees the legit ticket, it will work without cfw :)

    Btw, even if you follow the guide, and place the legit one before fake one. If, for example, a new dlc pack is released in the future and you decide to buy it through eshop, it will still delete everything pirated, and you'll have to install it through wupinstaller and follow the guide again
     
  14. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    I added the fake title.tik at the end of my file, and I'll place it on my console with ftpiiu_everywhere.
    I'll see if it's enough to get the game to see the DLC or if it require a new install (the data should be already there, no need to reinstall)


    It worked !
    I didn't need to reinstall the DLC with WUP.
    I only appended the title.tik to the correct tiket file and replaced it in the console.
    It detected the DLC in the game, without CFW.
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Jul 2, 2017
    raphamotta and Madridi like this.
  15. Madridi

    Madridi Card Collector

    Member
    3,163
    976
    May 9, 2008
    Qatar
    Doha
    So I guess what happened is that the fake ticket was deleted after eshop installation?
     
  16. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    yes, it probably replaced it when it asked "you have a disc version, do you want to get the eshop version instead?"
     
    Madridi likes this.
  17. seam

    seam GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    654
    151
    Jan 23, 2011
    United States
    austin texas
    hey cyan, im having the SAME EXACT issue that you had. can you explainn how u fixed this? u said you added the title.tik at the end of your file? i dont quite understand what you mean
     
  18. seam

    seam GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    654
    151
    Jan 23, 2011
    United States
    austin texas
    ok i got it working. basically it wasnt showing both tickets. i reinstalled my DLC and then it did, then i put the good one at the top, copied over the modified file, and it works. thanks to bootmonster for pointing that out to me!
     
    bootmonster and raphamotta like this.
  19. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Global Moderator
    18,726
    9,022
    Oct 27, 2002
    France
    Engine room, learning
    You didn't have to reinstall the DLC, but that's fine if you did.

    if you installed the DLC first, you already had the DLC data on the console.
    all you missed was the DLC ticket.

    By reinstalling the DLC, you got a .tik file with 2 ticket inside (the language pack at the bottom, and the DLC at the top)
    what you did was then swap the ticket order in that file to have the language at the top.


    What I did is :
    find the title.tik of the DLC (eshop helper, or ticket website)
    open the xxxx/xxxxxxxx.tik (from tik2sd) in hex editor
    open the DLC title.tik (the bad one) in the same hex editor
    copy the full DLC title.tik data in memory (select all -> copy)
    go to xxxx/xxxxxxxx.tik file in hexeditor, position your cursor at the end, and paste the memory you copied in that file to get 2 ticket in the same file.
    save.

    now you have the original "xxxx/xxxxxxxx.tik" from tik2sd with "language ticket" at the top and "DLC ticket" pasted next to it (at the bottom).
    replace the old tik file on your cnosole with the new one you just made.


    if you don't know how to use an hexeditor, then the easiest step is explained in the first post :
    install language + DLC (in that order), use tik2sd, "fix" the ticket with the website (it's in fact not fixing, but swapping the order), replace the file.
     
    Last edited by Cyan, Jul 3, 2017
    Anonyamalious and seam like this.
  20. misterdarvus

    misterdarvus GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    156
    37
    May 13, 2014
    Indonesia
    Man, I don't know if I screwed big time
    I followed the guide throughly. When I put my edited ticket back. The DLC files are corrupt.
    When I download the language pack DLC again. i met this error code over and over (105-3881)
    Apparently even if I purchase the DLC they will not install anymore :cry: