Phantasy Star Nova Translation [We need your help!]

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by AIDA, Sep 14, 2016.

Sep 14, 2016
  1. xcore1989

    Newcomer xcore1989 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Might contribute some TL if I have time, working on a lot of subbing projects right now. But again that offer still stands on subbing the videos. Like I said i'm trusted status on nyaa.
     


  2. Skompc

    Newcomer Skompc Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    NICE!!! i just got the patch and am already impressed... also decompressed the cpk to see if i could help somehow (like it would be in plain text) but all the files are gibberish to me... :cry:
     
  3. AIDA
    OP

    Newcomer AIDA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Maritropa
    Country:
    Japan
    Hey - Just wanted to let everyone know we're not dead or anything. I ordered a Vita TV and a 4GB card for one of our translators so they can start pumping out story stuff. As you can imagine, real life tends to get in the way of things, but this project is definitely not dead or stalled. Will probably crank out a patch in the next few days. <3
     
    satan89, dkabot, MDashK and 10 others like this.
  4. Nemisis-inferno

    Newcomer Nemisis-inferno Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Thanks and keep up the hard work can't wait till I can play this in english thanks to you guys.
     
  5. xcore1989

    Newcomer xcore1989 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the update AIDA!

    Was tinkering around with character creation today. It's pretty nice.
     
    Last edited by xcore1989, Oct 8, 2016
  6. Maverick81PL

    Newcomer Maverick81PL Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Bojanice, Walbrzych, Poland
    Country:
    Poland
    Still working? Any news?
     
  7. Skardale

    Newcomer Skardale Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    Yes it's in progress. Its only been a few days since last update. Patience is a virtue :D
     
    Awsder33 likes this.
  8. AIDA
    OP

    Newcomer AIDA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Maritropa
    Country:
    Japan
    Hey all! Sorry about the lack of updates on here, things have been *crazy* (and I couldn't log in, and couldn't reset my password. Fun times!) We've been hard at work since the last update, and a very good chunk of the game is translated. We've bought two members of our team Vita TVs and memory cards (A programmer and a translator), so progress has been going faster and faster!

    In fact, see for yourself: http://arks-layer.com/vita/Nova_ENPatch_11_03_2016_v073.zip

    Remember, install instructions are at http://arks-layer.com/nova.php

    Enjoy!

    EDIT: Here, have some screenshots!

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by AIDA, Nov 4, 2016
    shawn_, Fedelex, satan89 and 7 others like this.
  9. Gootah

    Member Gootah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Dope! Been waiting! Time to pick the game up again!
     
  10. xcore1989

    Newcomer xcore1989 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    Yo! That's really cool. Keep up the amazing work AIDA and team. Thanks for everything guys! I'll wait to play it when it's finished but this looks amazing.
     
  11. satan89

    Member satan89 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    348
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Country:
    India
    This is awesome stuff. I can't remember being excited for a translation like this since Valkyria chronicles 3.
     
  12. xcore1989

    Newcomer xcore1989 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2016
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking the same exact thing.
     
  13. Cirion

    Newcomer Cirion Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    How do you access the vita TV file folders from your PC? Content manager, which I downloaded and set up, only lets me transfer stuff to the video, photos, music folders, but doesn't let me access the raw folders from my PC (like it does when I direct connect my psp to my PC).
     
  14. cearp

    Member cearp the ticket master

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    7,290
    Country:
    Tuvalu
    ftp :) henkaku, plus vitashell
     
  15. Cirion

    Newcomer Cirion Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks but it looks like I already screwed myself and updated to 3.63 so I can't use henkaku... it made me do that to use content manager which is what I thought would work. Well, guess I won't be playing this until I feel like buying another vita tv -.-

    Can you play this on the emulator? Really don't want to put out another bit of $$ if I can avoid it. Also I suggest there being a huge disclaimer on this post because lots of noobs like myself got straight to this post from Google without seeing the stickies about Henkaku.
     
    Last edited by Cirion, Nov 5, 2016
  16. satan89

    Member satan89 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2014
    Messages:
    348
    Location:
    Bangalore
    Country:
    India
    What emulator?
    Anyway I think there is a PC version of the game as well. You can try that.
    Edit - I just checked. Phantasy star Nova is Vita only sorry.
     
    Last edited by satan89, Nov 6, 2016
  17. Cirion

    Newcomer Cirion Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So actually, I do own a regular Vita as well, just checked and it is still version 3.35. Can I update it just to 3.6 and if so how? Also is there any way I could set up the patch on the regular Vita and transfer this to the Vita TV via memory card or something?
     
  18. dkabot

    Member dkabot Better With Others' Systems Than Their Own

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2014
    Messages:
    991
    Country:
    United States
    You can update to 3.60, check the stickies or search for a proper guide because I don't have the process offhand.
    So long as you don't apply the official download of the update and just apply the patch* it may work on a normal unit afterward**.

    * This won't matter soon, stuff has changed and the update is being built into the patch now.
    ** This is as of 3.61, 3.63 may have changed this but honestly I doubt it. Also, you'll need trickery or to reformat the card to re-use on 3.60 after using on 3.63.
     
  19. RazorX2014

    Member RazorX2014 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    download the 3.60 update from my mega account here:
    PSP2UPDAT.PUP

    then download this xml here:
    psp2-updatelist.xml

    now if you have QCMA put the update and the xml in the PSV Updates folder then edit the xml and just change the uk to which region your from:
    au - Australian/New Zealand
    cn - China
    eu - Europe
    jp - Japan
    kr - Korea
    mx - Mexico
    ru - Russia
    sa - South Asia
    tw - Taiwan
    uk - United Kingdom
    us - United States

    once you have done that put the vita into flight mode then connect your vita to the pc and refresh QCMA and goto system update on your vita and choose update by connecting to a pc and make sure it says its gonna install firmware 3.60.
     
  20. lcie nimbus

    Member lcie nimbus 100th degree asskicker

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,058
    Location:
    Alberta , Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    okay I am sooooo buying a vita just to play this . good luck guys
     

Share This Page