Hacking Optical drive replacement to load DVD Back-Ups

Ctxgrey

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Is it possible to buy a D2 compatible or equivalent drive and replace my black wii disc drive to load dvd backup with neogamma?

If not can i just install ios236 and run flash drive back ups with neogamma?
or do i need to use "d2x with IOS56 as base IOS installed as IOS249" to make neogamma run on usb backups.

I am new to wii Hacking/softmodding

HellaJvke

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
when you say dvd backup do you mean watch a movie?
or a burned wii game to a dvd??

search darkcorp wii softmod if youre looking for the latter
assuming youre able to access the homebrew channel and such

Ctxgrey

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yea i have already have HBC YAWMM and neogamma installed. Never did cios install.
By backups i meant burnt games on dvd. Issues im currently dealing with is if d2x supports wii motion plus.
Im using neogamma because i was able to find a recompile for motion plus support. Not sure if USB GX Loader has motion plus support.

x65943

hunger games round 29 big booba winner
Supervisor
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Yea i have already have HBC YAWMM and neogamma installed. Never did cios install.
By backups i meant burnt games on dvd. Issues im currently dealing with is if d2x supports wii motion plus.
Im using neogamma because i was able to find a recompile for motion plus support. Not sure if USB GX Loader has motion plus support.

It has wiimotion plus support. I beat skyward sword using USB Loader GX - just make sure your IOSs are up to date.

If you want an easy guide for wii flow (my favorite usb loader) follow this guide https://sites.google.com/site/wiiflowiki4/installing-wiiflow

Last edited by x65943,

Ctxgrey

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
alternatively, you can get a wasp for the wii, installation should be simple. plug and play