octox0r finally cracks the Cobra!

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by codezer0, Dec 18, 2012.

Dec 18, 2012
    • Member

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,300
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    Maverick Lunar X New Member

    Member Since:
    May 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    313
    Country:
    United States
    holy crap O_O

    too bad my CECHA finally got the YLOD.
    • Member

    codezer0 Gaming keeps me sane

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,300
    Location:
    The Magic School Bus
    Country:
    United States
    Well, at the very least, even if you have a slim, the Cobra payload would allow you to at least use the DEBUG mode PS2 Emulator Sony left behind in the firmware.

    My big thing that would help me a lot right now would be being able to direct-boot disc backups now, and then later when I get time (and money for an appropriately sized extra set of external drives), put PS1 and PS2 ISO's on external drives to load via multiman, which the Cobra enables.
    • Member

    twig123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    Ditto!
    Hope this gets released... then I HAVE to fix mine again! :-P
    • Member

    Maverick Lunar X New Member

    Member Since:
    May 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    313
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed mine once, then after 3 days it did it again. I give up :(

Share This Page