O3DS Firmware 4.5.0-0 "Browserless" Help

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Godofcheese, Dec 31, 2016.

?

Am I fucked?

  1. Yes.

  2. No.

Results are only viewable after voting.
Dec 31, 2016
  1. Godofcheese
    OP

    Newcomer Godofcheese Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sweden
    Heyya!,
    This is my first post on GBATEMP and it will be about my o3DS system with 4.5.0-0 firmware.

    The thing about it is, it has no browser, at all, and the only way to get a browser is to update the system the normal way, but that means it will update all the way to 11.2, and that is a nono.
    Cart updates doesn't update your browser.

    It kinda feels like i'm shit out of luck.

    I don't know if Flashcart is the way to go, to be able to update it, if that is even possible.

    Help this noob out, please. hehe
     
  2. KanterZ

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Philippines
    Your possible ways of getting it are:
    1. Using a Sky3DS to update, then access HBL.
    2. Using a DS Flashcart (MSET 4.X) to access Decrypt9; Or
    3. Cart update to 9.x - 10.X and use soundhax then downgrade to 9.0-9.2 then install cfw?

    Follow Step 2 on 3ds.guide (after accessing HBL/Decrypt9)
     
    Last edited by KanterZ, Dec 31, 2016
  3. nooby89

    Member nooby89 arm9loaderhax fan!

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,599
    Country:
    Canada
    KanterZ likes this.
  4. Godofcheese
    OP

    Newcomer Godofcheese Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks for the fast replies.
    I do have a Smash Bros 3DS cartridge, but the thing is, there is no way to actually know if it comes with 8.1 or 9.9
    What is the highest version I can go to and then be able to downgrade via homebrew/Decrypt9

    Thanks
     
  5. KanterZ

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Philippines
    US, EUR, and JP, copies have 8.1.0 updates
     
  6. Godofcheese
    OP

    Newcomer Godofcheese Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hm, checking 3dsdb.com, there is a "Rev05" that comes with 9.9 update ;/
     
  7. KanterZ

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm not entirely sure what that means but it prolly means there's a new "rev" if a game has an update. Or at least, that's what I've observed.
     
  8. Godofcheese
    OP

    Newcomer Godofcheese Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sweden
    Should I pull the trigger and check, or get a game that comes with like 9.2?
    Cooking Mama: Bon Appetit! comes with firmware 9.2, that "Should" do the trick, and it's cheaper than buying a Sky3DS/Gateway

    "Or should I gove above 9.2 if I want to have 9.2 with browser."
     
  9. KanterZ

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes, yes you should. And there's Soundhax, too. That'll come in handy for you.
     
  10. Godofcheese
    OP

    Newcomer Godofcheese Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hm, The 3DS actually said what version it was going to update to, which is unusual, Smash was 8.1, but for now, i didn't update.
    Going to get my hands on Cooking mama for now.

    Thanks for the help <3
     
  11. Mikemk

    Member Mikemk GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1,424
    Country:
    United States
    The guide says to use mset on 4.5
    https://3ds.guide/decrypt9-(mset), will need "a" "ds", mode flashcart.

    Ignore the comma and quotes, my phone's autowrong is being stupid.
     
  12. KanterZ

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    302
    Country:
    Philippines
    He can use other methods too, besides that. Especially s/he already stated that s/he doesn't have any flashcarts
     
  13. minexew

    Member minexew ayy lmao

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2013
    Messages:
    228
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    I've been out of the loop for a while, so excuse my dumb question, but why couldn't you use ninjhax (or any other cart-based hax) to launch HBL and use Decrypt9 from there?
     
  14. Godofcheese
    OP

    Newcomer Godofcheese Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Sweden
    Solved my issue a few days ago with the recent release of fasthax that enabled people on latest Firmware to install CFW, worked like a charm.
    Thanks anyways guys for the great ideas and help <3
     
  15. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye Oh boy! I can't wait to bomb some dodongos!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10,023
    Location:
    Somewhere on the island of Koridai
    Country:
    Norway
    Ninjhax 1.x requires a browser, and Ninjhax 2.x along with all other *hax only work on 9.0 and up.
     

Share This Page