Not getting banned on PS3 CFW PSN

Discussion in 'PS3 - Tutorials' started by Zero72463, Aug 30, 2016.

Aug 30, 2016
  1. th3joker

    Newcomer th3joker Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Potato toemahtoe lol i knew it had a ps and id
     


  2. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    :rofl2:
    I swear I have never heard anyone sau Potatoooo. Still waiting for the day.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    We are getting off topic. I might make a unban tutorial later.
     
  3. lucks

    Newcomer lucks Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Canada
    You missed an important step:
    You have to delete reactpsn and all the fake licenses..

    One of my friends has been banned in 2 hrs because of this.
    He playied online for months without reactpsn.
     
  4. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Not everyone has those though. This is for simple CFW users. That is an extra step if the user decided to take it originally.
     
  5. th3joker

    Newcomer th3joker Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    If i remember correctly if u have a old psp you can dump your idps off that and put it on the ps3, but i dont know if sony caught on and blocked that. But its worth a try if u have a old psp since sony stopped supporting it. Makes me wonder if u can rip the idps from the psvita epsp or the vita itself too with henkaku
     
  6. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah they caught on. Other playstation console's CID can no longer be used on PS3.
     
  7. Voxel

    Member Voxel Unity Junkie

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2015
    Messages:
    5,050
    Location:
    England, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The PS Vita's ePSP IDPS and the Vita's actual IDPS are the same. I don't think it would work.
     
  8. Elizabethx90

    Newcomer Elizabethx90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using reactpsn and not been banned. Sounds like your friend was just being an idiot.
     
  9. Ray2R

    Member Ray2R GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Well you might think that you're safe and all but they ban in waves so you don't know. I had a hacked 360 for a year then got banned.
     
  10. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Sony did do a recent ban wave. Most of my friends got banned. I was lucky :)
     
  11. Elizabethx90

    Newcomer Elizabethx90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    Unless the ban wave hasn't been done for 6 years, I doubt it's that. Also, 360's are a different story. KV's get banned within days.
     
  12. Elizabethx90

    Newcomer Elizabethx90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using PSNPatch for quite a while, and not banned yet. Doesn't really matter since I have multiple consoles anyway.
     
  13. Elizabethx90

    Newcomer Elizabethx90 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    United States
    As stated earlier in the thread, it's been 6 years(or whenever KMEAW 3.55 came out), I'm online with it more than my ofw console.
     
  14. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    I have had my CID for like a year or two so idk. This is what I have been doing.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    You see I am not a dumb hacker who uses mod menu's all the time and plays with pirated crap every day. Idk how I survived. Luck I guess.
     
  15. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    Webman gets people banned sometimes. So you are correct if you use Webman functions whilst online there is a high chance you will get banned. The reason I don't use Webman to disable the syscalls and delete game history is because it will only do that. PSNinja has about 8 or 9 options including deleting browser history which is vital. I just use PSNpatch because it is the same as any other syscall disabler (CCAPI, Webman, etc). There is almost no difference, all my 1 years of no ban I used this. Although if you have a different method that's ok. :)
     
  16. GuyInDogSuit

    Member GuyInDogSuit I ain't your pa.

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,337
    Location:
    Antelope, CA
    Country:
    United States
    How do you unban once your console has been banned?
     
  17. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    You have to change your CID. I recommend CCAPI to do so. Although you will probably have to buy a new CID.
     
    cvskid likes this.
  18. GuyInDogSuit

    Member GuyInDogSuit I ain't your pa.

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,337
    Location:
    Antelope, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a tutorial for that?
     
  19. Zero72463
    OP

    Member Zero72463 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    1,141
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need a tutorial it's very simple. Just google it trust me. You just need to install one .PKG file then you can modify it. Make sure you use CCAPI.
     
  20. GuyInDogSuit

    Member GuyInDogSuit I ain't your pa.

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,337
    Location:
    Antelope, CA
    Country:
    United States
    OK, figured it out. Now I'm just stuck trying to figure out what to download from PSN to activate the Vita....
     

Share This Page