Nintendont

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by sabykos, Jun 10, 2013.

  1. 77Urmel77

    77Urmel77 Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    82
    9
    Jun 14, 2013
    Germany
    that was lightningfast. thank you, fix94.
     
  2. TyroKith

    TyroKith Member

    Newcomer
    12
    1
    Aug 29, 2017
    United States
    Hi, me again with another question. I noticed a warning for a missing gcn_md5.txt file. It wasn't difficult to find basic information about this file but I didn't see anyone say where to put it for it to load properly. Can I simply drop it onto my USB or do I need to include it in the Nintendont folder along with icon, boot, and meta?

    Edit: It belongs in the Nintendont folder. But what does it do? I no longer have the error message but I don't know to what benefit it is to have the file.
     
    Last edited by TyroKith, Sep 2, 2017
  3. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,241
    9,442
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    Just pushed a new version fixing some long standing bugs:
    -improved pokemon colosseum/xd memset patch so it wont blackscreen anymore when using cheats/debugger
    -fixed pokemon colosseum/xd ingame code that when pressing all the way down could incorrectly register it as pressing all the way up
    The controller bug in fact was a game bug, not a nintendont one, they basically wanted the Y axis to always be inverted for whatever reason so they must've done something like "stickY = -stickY" which may look alright but the specific edge case of -128 will actually again give -128 leaving it unchanged instead of inverted, thanks to the machine code behind it, so I now changed it to instead use "stickY = ~stickY" which gives almost the same output so you wont feel any difference in gameplay but never ends up in such a case where the direction will be messed up like that again.
     
  4. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,165
    802
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    It has the valid hashes for games in it so you can use Nintendont to make sure your disc images are good.
     
    TyroKith likes this.
  5. realavt

    realavt Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Sep 2, 2017
    Ukraine
    I have unofficial MotionPlus wiimote + Classic Controller. In menu Nintendont works perfectly with it, I can change the options, select the game with Classic Controller and launch it - but as soon as game starts, wiimote stops working, changes from 1st to 4th player and turns off after several seconds, the game says that no controller found. Is it possible to add full support for unofficial wiimotes? Nintendont is the only emulator that seems to have a problems with my wiimote, all other homebrew programs (8- and 16-bit system emulators specifically) is working just fine.
     
    Last edited by realavt, Sep 2, 2017
  6. monodevil

    monodevil Member

    Newcomer
    13
    2
    Apr 2, 2013
    United States
    For the experimental virtual Slot B memory card loader with Sonic Adventure 1 and 2 Chao garden, I can't seem to get it to recognize my Sonic Adventure 1 save. It works perfectly with Sonic Adventure 2 as in I can set it to slot B but it just won't read my Adventure 1 save on slot A. Basically my Adventure 1 save just won't switch slots or be read from my Adventure 2 game. I know people have tested both games and got them to work perfectly so I'm wondering what I'm doing wrong.
     
    andreiarturo likes this.
  7. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    sadly you will need to find an official wiimote, when nintendont is running it doesnt run the enttire bt code due to lack of space/speed so it uses an heavely shrunked bt code wich is minimalist and most fake controllers ont follow the original controller programing thats why they fail, so unless someone would rewrite the bt code those aint ever gonna work and i dont see anyone rewriting it at all sadly.
     
  8. realavt

    realavt Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Sep 2, 2017
    Ukraine
    Bad news for me :( I bought a used Wii with two unofficial wiimotes (it was advertised as official, but they wasn`t), after that I bought an "official" wiimote+ by internet - but after launching Nintendont I discovered that it was fake too. I can`t afford to buy any more wiimotes, it may turn out to be fake again after all...
     
    Last edited by realavt, Sep 3, 2017
  9. Robertuxo
    This message by Robertuxo has been removed from public view by Cyan, Sep 3, 2017, Reason: offtopic, multiple post in different threads.
    Sep 3, 2017
  10. pedro702
    This message by pedro702 has been removed from public view by Cyan, Sep 3, 2017, Reason: reply to deleted post.
    Sep 3, 2017
  11. Robertuxo
    This message by Robertuxo has been removed from public view by Cyan, Sep 3, 2017, Reason: reply to deleted post.
    Sep 3, 2017
  12. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!

    Member
    2,164
    1,575
    Aug 29, 2007
    United Kingdom
    Hi @FIX94 the people in the WiiVC thread have managed to get WiiVC injection working. The hope is (for a few of us anyway) is to somehow get Nintendont to boot through the WiiVC injection but keep the Gamepad controls active.
    The way I do it is to load the Yu-gi-oh exploit via WiiVC game injection (which works fine) with your Nintendont Boot.dol on the root of my 2GB SD card.
    If I don't put the Meta.xml with the Boot.dol the Nintendont splash screen loads but says it need the Meta.xml, but if I include the Meta.xml I just get a black screen?

    They've even managed to patch the Truncha bug back into the fw.img of the WiiVC but for loading Nintendont it doesn't make any difference?
     
  13. FIX94

    FIX94 Global Moderator

    Global Moderator
    7,241
    9,442
    Dec 3, 2009
    Germany
    ???
    the problem is the whole gamepad thing basically works because there is a special replacement IOS loaded that does the classic controller emulation, nintendont itself though is ALSO a special replacement IOS loaded when you start the dol file, but since for one IOS reload is blocked and for two that special core wouldnt even line up with the hardcoded IOS58 patches nintendont requires to even load you cant just boot it up. Honestly I dont really know how you would even start getting around all those limitations, it probably would require a lot of rewriting of nintendont and nintendos replacement IOS itself.
     
  14. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!

    Member
    2,164
    1,575
    Aug 29, 2007
    United Kingdom
    Damn that doesn't sound good lol Well at least we get some Wii games with Gamepad Controls, that's more than we had Yesterday :P
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  15. jjh76

    jjh76 Member

    Newcomer
    28
    2
    Jul 30, 2017
    United States
    I followed "The Definitive vWii Hacking Guide" and have got to the point where I can play gamecube games from either my sd card or my hdd. The games themselves seem to run fine but if I hit the home button I get a crash and my WiiU freezes on this screen and I need to pull the power plug to reset it. I'm using Nintendont v4.451.

    [​IMG]
     
  16. jjh76

    jjh76 Member

    Newcomer
    28
    2
    Jul 30, 2017
    United States
    Meh, just figured out that the crash only happens when I have my classic controller plugged into the wiimote. Didn't think about it till now, but my classic controller has no markings on it so it's probably a 3rd party one and that's why my system keeps crashing?
     
  17. ccfman2004

    ccfman2004 GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,118
    629
    Mar 5, 2008
    United States
    A 3rd party/fake controller can definitely cause a crash.
     
  18. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    yup its your fake ass controller, i got 2 controllers that can even crash the homebrew channel itself lol
     
  19. MSGS

    MSGS Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Sep 5, 2017
    Canada
    I am having issues with Nintendon't. Games do not show up from SD Card and pressing Home or A on the game loading screens causes an error.
    Exception (DSI) occured!


    The SD card is formatted correctly and I have searched many threads looking for a solution. Any help would be appreciated.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    sd card is fat 32? are you putting a correct path to games and naming them game.iso and not game.iso.iso(hidden extensions).

    it should be

    SD/games/anyname/game.iso
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Sep 5, 2017
  21. MSGS

    MSGS Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Sep 5, 2017
    Canada
    yes definitely! I can also get them running off usb easily
     
  22. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    if the same eaxct setup runs from usb and not sd then your sd card is the issue, maybe its damaged or badly formated try reformating it with an apropriate tool.
     
  23. pedromega

    pedromega Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Jun 21, 2017
    Spain
    help. if in a control in hidtest the pad in neutral is FF and for one side it is 80 how is it configured in the .ini?

    I'm Spanish so I'm sorry if the translation is not correct