Nintendont Controller-Configurations

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Excelsiior, Sep 22, 2013.

  1. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    ini files are only for hid devices that use usb, not for bt controllers, im from portugal too.

    my guess is this there are two types of classic controllers
    CC and CCpro, the original CC had pressure sensitive buttons, the CCpro didnt, now all this 3rd party/fake stuff do some hacks and make some controllers pass trough CC or CCpro, since the original CC had pressure sensitive trigers there is no code to do the half press things by using the extra button, while CCpro has that coded.

    Some 3rd party controllers and fake ones report to nintendont has being original CC instead of CCpro ones so nintendont doesnt patch them to do the half press code.
     
  2. toxic9

    toxic9 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Dec 13, 2016
    Thanks pedro! You're from Portugal? Awsome!

    Well, you gave me some precious information. I think my better option is to buy a Classic Controller, right? Not the Pro one.
    Have you tried the CC with Mario Sunshine on Nintendont or other game that uses the half pressed triggers ? Does it really work?

    Btw, the CC you're talking about is that old white one that looks like a colourless SNES controller!? is there a CC on black?!

    Thanks =)
     
  3. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    yeah i tryed and it works its that snes styled CC remeneber to always buy official and not fakes/3rd partys, also i wouldnt advise the CC or CCpro they suck, why not getting an actual gc controller?

    if you have a wii with gc ports you only need a gc controller, if you have a wii without gc ports or wiiu you need a wiiu gc adapter and a gc controller xD.
     
  4. toxic9

    toxic9 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Dec 13, 2016
    I do have GC original controllers!
    The problem is: I want to play Mario Sunshine in the WiiU with the correct configuration buttons with a pad similar to the official GC controller.

    ..Yes, I can try the GC-WiiU Adapter, but I read somewhere it can only be plugged into the rear USB ports of the WiiU.
    So, where should I plug the Hard Disk Drive with the games?! If I choose to go this way, another problem starts here!!
     
  5. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    that is like ancient history, for a long time now,you can plug any usb on front or back ports for nintendont being it the hdd or the wiiu gc adpter or anything really. nintendont uses all 4 usb ports for yeas it doesnt matter wich one you connect wich thing.
     
    Last edited by pedro702, Dec 14, 2016
  6. toxic9

    toxic9 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Dec 13, 2016
    Are you serious?!

    By coincidence, my official nintendo GC adapter for wiiu I ordered on ebay arrived today!!! I'm so exitited to try it!
    I'm using d2x-v10-beta52-vWii and wiiflow Masterpiece mod final version.
    Hope it works. I'll give you some feedback =)

    Thanks Pedro.
     
  7. Zonta85

    Zonta85 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    333
    23
    Nov 9, 2007
    Italy
    Ascoli Piceno
    How to add Rumble in DualShock 3?
     
  8. toxic9

    toxic9 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Dec 13, 2016
    Hi again Pedro!

    Good news! Just like you said, it works on all USB ports... front and back ones! I noticed it uses two USB plugs because rumble function needs dedicated power supply.
    I one controller on port 1. But I think the 4 ports are working.

    One weird surprise: I downloaded the controllers.zip withe the inis for all pads... but I insisted on trying it without doing anything. And it works without adding the ini file!
    I also looked for this adapter ini file on the pack form Mastermod, but I didn't find anything.
    Really strange!

    Thanks for all your help =)
     
    Last edited by toxic9, Dec 14, 2016
  9. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    nintendont has bult in ini files for a long time so if it finds a match it will use the ini right away so you dont need to have one if your controller is found on the built in ini list.
     
  10. toxic9

    toxic9 Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Dec 13, 2016
    Very good explanation. Interesting indeed...
    I don't know if Nintendont is still under development. I hope its team find a way to setup a custom buttons configuration, so everyone with Hori battle pads and other clones which work attached to wiimotes, can play without issues.
     
  11. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    6,734
    2,163
    Mar 3, 2014
    Portugal
    the thing is bt controllers are hardcoded becuase of the way they work, you can add and change buttons but then you would need to recompile nintendont.
     
  12. WestJake

    WestJake Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    2
    Dec 30, 2016
    Hello, I have this gamepad, but when I connect it to the Wii's Nintendont, it starts acting like the movement cross is held down....any suggestions to fix it? Thanx for help.
     
  13. StarmanAlex

    StarmanAlex Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Jan 25, 2017
    United States
    Is there a setup for PS3 controller that has the same layout as a Wii U pro controller?
     
  14. Finbar

    Finbar Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    2
    Jan 31, 2017
    I'm using my PS3 controller and it works great, however I was wondering if it is possible to edit the ps3 .ini so that I could have both L1 and R1 function as the Z button? At the moment Z=3,08 which sets R1 as Z but I'm not sure how, or if it is possible, to add a second value for Z (I've found that L1 is 3,04). Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  15. Portal2player56

    Portal2player56 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    179
    9
    Jan 24, 2016
    United States
    is there a setup for Xbox one controllers?
     
  16. Adeka

    Adeka Beta Tester

    Member
    4,144
    1,287
    Mar 19, 2013
    United States
    Requires an adapter
     
  17. Portal2player56

    Portal2player56 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    179
    9
    Jan 24, 2016
    United States
    what kind of adapter? all i have is a wired afterglow 360 controller,a wireless xbox one controller with a usb adaptor that can connect it to things like a wired one,a gamecube controller (do not have the gamecube attachment part yet so this is why i am asking about an xbox setup atm.just to use till i get an adapter piece for my GC controllers),wiimote & nunchuck (works well in paper mario: TTYD not so well in luigi's mansion).
     
  18. cvskid

    cvskid GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,247
    826
    Apr 13, 2014
    United States
    CronusMAX Plus/+.
     
  19. Maxbeta

    Maxbeta GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    118
    25
    Jul 20, 2014
    United States
    Hi. Does anybody have a config for the Nyko Wii U Pro Commander?

    Also, what do I need to get my Xbox 360 Madcatz Arcade fightstick to work?
     
    Last edited by Maxbeta, Mar 30, 2017
  20. Ericsonanzois

    Ericsonanzois Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Mar 5, 2017
    Brazil
    Hi, im having problems with Nintendont and my controller.ini. When Nintendont start and display the message: "checking storage devices" it power off my wii. I presume that problem is with my controller.ini because not matter what i do if i put it file in USB or SD root, Nintendont power off my Wii. When i delete the file "controller.ini" Nintendont work perfectly.
    My controller.ini:

    [Holtek OnLineGRip]

    VID=1241
    PID=5015
    Polltype=1
    DigitalLR=1
    DPAD=1
    A=4,10
    B=4,20
    X=4,40
    Y=4,80
    Z=5,01
    L=5,02
    R=5,04
    S=5,08
    P=5,10
    10=5,20
    13=6,01
    14=6,02
    15=6,04
    power=6,08
    Left=0,00
    Down=1,FF
    Right=0,FF
    Up=1,00
    RightUp=1,00
    DownRight=1,FF
    DownLeft=1,FF
    UpLeft=1,00
    StickX=0
    StickY=1
    CStickX=4
    CStickY=4
    LAnalog=0
    RAnalog=0

    Details: My gamepad is Holtek Online Grip attached in USB port and i use a pendrive in other USB port.
    Thanks in advance.