Nintendo 3DS Hack Compilation

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Roguezz, Jan 1, 2013.

?

What do you think about this "hack"?

It's all a hoax! 52 vote(s) 9.5%
It's true! It took almost two years, but WE WIIIIIINNNNN!!!! 243 vote(s) 44.3%
Umm....it might all be a marketing stunt by the big N? 15 vote(s) 2.7%
It's probably real, but it might not be able to launch homebrew or roms... 180 vote(s) 32.8%
I don't care. -.- 58 vote(s) 10.6%
Jan 1, 2013

Nintendo 3DS Hack Compilation by Roguezz at 5:11 AM (559,355 Views / 38 Likes) 1,247 Comments

    • Member

    sightlight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Posts:
    377
    Country:
    United States
    telling us its already hacked like that and not release it is kinda harsh. I wanna program..


    • Member

    Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Spring break isn't much more that two months from now, that's not too bad. :) Let's hope its a cautious estimate.

    Good thread btw Rodguezz.
    Last edited by Snailface, Jan 2, 2013
    • Member

    Roguezz Siren

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Posts:
    180
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    I meant the summer break-but spring break is also possible. lol Maybe even tomorrow for all I know. lol
    • Member

    sightlight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Posts:
    377
    Country:
    United States
    im one step update back.
    • Newcomer

    aerios169 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Country:
    Mexico
    =S hahaha is to long to wait , well my 3ds will be below the bed , hahaha
    • Member

    heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Posts:
    4,124
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Someone mind asking about the 3ds specs. Can the 3DS ARM11 chip be overclocked from 268mhz. Also why do they keep mentioning ARM9? Ask them does the 3DS has a ARM 9 CPU chip too.
    • Member

    Shubshub The Shubinator

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    407
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Google

    EDIT: http://www.vg247.com/2010/09/22/report-full-3ds-hardware-specs-revealed/
    Last edited by shub13, Jan 2, 2013
    gamefan5 likes this.
    • Member

    Roguezz Siren

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Posts:
    180
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    It doesn't matter what update you're on right now (unless you have an AceKard 2i), go ahead and update. And interesting point heartgold, I was wondering about that myself a few hours ago. I'll ask them after I'm done eating. :)
    • Member

    TheZander Keeping It Real

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Posts:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    Now there are jerks clogging up the update thread? What is harsh about being notified that the thing is getting worked on and they are making progress?
    gamefan5 and SuzieJoeBob like this.
    • Member

    sightlight GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009
    Posts:
    377
    Country:
    United States
    oh sorry I apologize, I might of spoken words I shouldn't have.
    • Member

    SuzieJoeBob NOT a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Posts:
    434
    Country:
    United States
    Welcome to my headache of the day... "This really Grinds My Gears"
    gamefan5 likes this.
    • Member

    Roguezz Siren

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Posts:
    180
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    What update thread? It's fine if people comment here because I always update the first post so it's always at the top.

    Those are wrong.

    CPU Dual-core ARM11 MPCore
    Storage capacity Included 2 GB SD card
    2 GB internal flash memory (1.5 usable)
    Memory 128 MB FCRAM, 6 MB VRAM
    Graphics Digital Media Professionals PICA200GPU[8][9]
    Connectivity 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi


    EDIT:

    Here's your answer to the CFW, ARM9, ARM11, and Overclocking can't be done without a custom kernel (from my experience with Androids)

    Last edited by Roguezz, Jan 2, 2013
    rondoh70 likes this.
    • Member

    Shubshub The Shubinator

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    407
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I Already knew the specs anyway its just he kinda asked a Stupid question because the specs are on wikipedia
    • Newcomer

    DanielJavierGuzz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Posts:
    29
    Thank you for this thread, now i undestand everything :bow:
    • Newcomer

    lestatbytes leaving without a trace..

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011
    Posts:
    47
    Location:
    UnderWorld
    Country:
    Philippines
    Aye thanks for this thread mate, tis makes it easier to track teh updates in one place. :)
    • Newcomer

    Xmortal Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Posts:
    67
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I have a question:
    If it is a game of both retail sales's version and digital version. Would it work its digital version or necessarily the retail sales version?

    I ask this because, now all the games are released in digital version simultaneously with its retail sales version. Or at least the most popular (Zelda Oot, Layton Miracle Mask ,StarFox 64 3D, etc)
    • Member

    Shubshub The Shubinator

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Posts:
    407
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    New Zealand
    -_- RETAIL GAME CARD
    • Member

    Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Posts:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You need the retail version because it's savegame signing key is universal wheras on the digital release, its per-console. You have to dump the signing key to get it (movable.sed). Kinda a problem when there is no way to read the system NAND. (at least for us non-neimods).
    Last edited by Snailface, Jan 2, 2013
    • Member

    heartgold GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Posts:
    4,124
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Huh? Why is it silly? I asked about if 3DS chips can be overclocked via kernel. Also no one knew it had a ARM9 chip and what its purpose was until now.

    Sure, even I can read the specs on 3Dbrew too.
    • Newcomer

    MrUnoriginal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Posts:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe this is a dumb question, but I'm looking to get a DSTwo for my 3DS, but do you think it will be worth it to wait for the hack to see if I need a new card or in all likely hood would any hack work through the DSTwo?

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page