Nintendo 3DS Hack Compilation

Discussion in '3DS - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Roguezz, Jan 1, 2013.

?

What do you think about this "hack"?

It's all a hoax! 51 vote(s) 9.3%
It's true! It took almost two years, but WE WIIIIIINNNNN!!!! 242 vote(s) 44.3%
Umm....it might all be a marketing stunt by the big N? 15 vote(s) 2.7%
It's probably real, but it might not be able to launch homebrew or roms... 180 vote(s) 33.0%
I don't care. -.- 58 vote(s) 10.6%
Jan 1, 2013

Nintendo 3DS Hack Compilation by Roguezz at 5:11 AM (545,936 Views / 38 Likes) 1,247 Comments

    • Member

    Thorhian My CPU's prefer Water

    Member Since:
    May 23, 2012
    Message Count:
    353
    Location:
    Shazezar
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. Firstly, for ds games, that is game dependent, since networking features were hard coded into the game to work with the DS and DSL. The only way a 3DS could say allow the use of a WPA network for online features of a non dsi enhanced game would be to use some sort of wifi "wrapper" that MIGHT be able to use the connection your 3DS is already connected to. This would involve some tricks with the way DS mode communicates with the wifi hardware, since you would fool the sandboxes DS into thinking the connection the 3DS is connected to is a available hotspot. One of our forum members, Rydian, has agreed tht it MAY be possible, especially if someone like neimod has kernel access.
    henn64 likes this.


    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    :yaynds: W00T:nds:
    • Member

    Thorhian My CPU's prefer Water

    Member Since:
    May 23, 2012
    Message Count:
    353
    Location:
    Shazezar
    Country:
    United States
    Don't get your hopes up, especially since work like this would require a very deep knowledge on how the 3DS works. Currently yellows8 and neimod are working on that. So don't take my words for absolute truth either.
    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    NOT W00T D:
    • Member

    Thorhian My CPU's prefer Water

    Member Since:
    May 23, 2012
    Message Count:
    353
    Location:
    Shazezar
    Country:
    United States
    Don't be sad, all I'm really saying is: Don't get your hopes super high, and expect this process to take a while.
    • Member

    henn64 Hey Dood

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    146
    Location:
    Behind You >:)
    Country:
    Canada
    I have been calmed.
    Thorhian likes this.
    • Member

    Thorhian My CPU's prefer Water

    Member Since:
    May 23, 2012
    Message Count:
    353
    Location:
    Shazezar
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. Good :) I don't need another forum filled with "FailDozer" fanboy counterparts. (AMD joke)
    henn64 likes this.
    • Member

    shub13 The Shubinator

    Member Since:
    Oct 16, 2009
    Message Count:
    286
    Country:
    New Zealand
    WOAH WOAH OMG this thread got Stickied man Now I feel like Iv'e really helped


    EDIT: Also if every single person here that has viewed this thread actually donated 10 Cents to the decapping fundraiser then they would have raised enough money by now
    Last edited by shub13, Jan 3, 2013
    • Member

    SifJar Not a pirate

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    As you have already been told, this is not true. Stop spreading misinformation. yellows8 has confirmed it works on the eShop version. It requires you to have already run code on your 3DS to dump your console-specific movable.sed (meaning it is useless for most users), but it does work.

    Yet another example of how you don't really know what you're talking about. (As well as the above quote).
    Thorhian, gamefan5 and Rizsparky like this.
    • Member

    heartgold New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,077
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    By meaning useless, you mean the digital version right, cos yellows8 said something in the lines of 'you have to first run the code on the system before the SD version can be exploited' can't remember the exact quote. The retail version exploit is done on an unmodified 3DS. :) I hope so.
    • Newcomer

    Mexilon New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    soooo you always need the physical game the first time ?:wacko:
    • Member

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member Since:
    May 15, 2008
    Message Count:
    6,113
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    More than likely.

    What you will most likely need for the most straight forward usage will be just the game cartridge, and an R4i Save Dongle or similar device.
    So long as you keep the cartridge it may be possible to exploit multiple 3DS systems.

    As for getting the save onto the physical cartridge, R4i Save Dongle is not the only means.
    If you have a DS Lite, and a way to run homebrew on it (Slot-1 or Slot-2 cards should be fine), and a wireless router, then you should be able to use DSaveManager.
    To get the 3DS cartridge into a DS Lite though may require taking the cartridge board out of the case, or filing off that plastic nib.
    Mexilon likes this.
    • Newcomer

    yuuna Hello, this is turtle.

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    94
    Country:
    Malaysia
    3ds cartridge board wont be recognized in DS lite
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,765
    Country:
    Germany
    But you can use it with the DS Save Manager.
    • Member

    OldClassicGamer New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Message Count:
    243
    Country:
    Japan
    I just to be able to play Japanese games on Europian 3DS
    • Newcomer

    yuuna Hello, this is turtle.

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    94
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Sorry, didn't know that...
    • Newcomer

    DannyDeLonge New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    23
    Country:
    Germany
    As long as you can't boot a custom Kernel or an entire CFW you'll need the Game everytime to load ROM-Loader or Homebrew, i guess.
    • Newcomer

    Mexilon New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2012
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Spain
    http://www.3dbrew.org/wiki/DSaveManager

    here says: DSaveManager can be used to transfer savefiles from DS/3DS games via wlan to a PC.
    so we still need save dongle or a ds?
    • Member

    Rizsparky Saiyan Prince

    Member Since:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,479
    Location:
    The Future
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    With that method, you only need a PC and a DS.
    • Member

    OGTiago New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 21, 2006
    Message Count:
    235
    Location:
    London, England Rank: Temp God
    Country:
    Portugal
    I am happy it is getting hacked, but it will lead to piracy, I feel the piracy will kill the 3DS market in the west, at least from smaller developers which is most of the western market these days.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page