Nintendo 3DS FAQ

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by soulx, Apr 19, 2010.

Apr 19, 2010

Nintendo 3DS FAQ by soulx at 11:36 PM (58,880 Views / 0 Likes) 266 Comments

    • Member

    Nollog New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,842
    Country:
    Ireland
    Did you try following your quote?
    How many IP addresses does your router have in its pool, and how many are being used?


    • Member

    omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Member Since:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Message Count:
    2,405
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, fixed the problem about 2 hours ago. It turns out my router is busted up or something. It wont work with wireless anymore, just wired. So I hooked up my old router to the new (the one that wont take wireless connections anymore..) one and now I have two wireless connections. One works, the other does not.
    • Member

    chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    a question about SP (streetpass) which i have always wondered.

    How many systems can the 3DS interact in one time with SP (simultaneously)? Imagine having 100 3DSes with SP enabled... [IMG] I wonder what will happen...
    • Member

    Masterpaul New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    140
    Country:
    Greece
    How big is the top screen in cm?
    • Member

    soulx #eattherude

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,997
    Location:
    Chiraq
    Country:
    Ashmore and Cartier Islands
    8.9662 centimeters
    • Member

    Masterpaul New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    140
    Country:
    Greece
    So that puts it around about at 5.4 cm high?
    • Member

    jamesaa The Prince of Insufficient Light

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Message Count:
    659
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a quick question regarding streetpass.

    Is there a limit to how often you can streetpass with the same person a day?

    I ask as I can normally only get one a day from my brother, but yesterday we streetpassed twice, I'm finding it difficult to replicate it so am not sure how the console decides when to streetpass or not.

    I'm going back to my house later today so won't be able to test further until I next visit my parents.
    • Member

    chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    With same person I bet once? The whole purpose of StreetPass is to let you (or rather your mii) frolic with other miis and not just one. [IMG]
    • Newcomer

    allpoison New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Message Count:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah when I read the post I went to search my box for the second stylus lol. It only comes with one afaik.


    Does anyone know how to check the system version or firmware of the 3DS? I just updated mine, but I'm not sure what FW it has right now.
    • Member

    Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,423
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    Any news on how fast the 3DS CPU is yet?
    • Newcomer

    MountApple New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Message Count:
    42
    Country:
    United States
    Nope. We only know its ARM. IGN said theres 2 but I don't know if that confirmed or not. (especially since they were wrong about everything else.)
    • Member

    Takeshi GBAtemp Addict

    Member Since:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Message Count:
    1,941
    Country:
    Germany
    Maybe a bit late, but if you go to 'System Settings' the firmware version is displayed on the top screen.
    • Member

    DroRox Ambassador of Ooo

    Member Since:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    387
    Location:
    The Land of Ooo
    Country:
    United States
    This seems like a nice place to put this.

    Does anyone else's 3DS have very poor quality sound? Like really soft, anything drowns it out.
    I don't know anyone else with one to compare so I'm dumbfounded.
    Is this a technical malfunction I can get repaired?
    Or is that just the sound of the system?
    • Member

    soulx #eattherude

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,997
    Location:
    Chiraq
    Country:
    Ashmore and Cartier Islands
    With some applications, the 3DS emits a very quiet sound but with others (like Excitebike), it's extremely loud. I have noticed problems with the 3DS sound quality. If I'm not in a totally silent room, I have trouble hearing it.

    Although, I would say that's more of a problem with the application that's being used than the system.
    You could contact Nintendo to see if it's a problem with your 3DS.
    • Member

    DroRox Ambassador of Ooo

    Member Since:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    387
    Location:
    The Land of Ooo
    Country:
    United States
    Haha yeah I see what you mean about the certain apps. Glad to see it's an app malfunction rather than the system itself.
    Thanks alot! [IMG]
    • Member

    tyuno123 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Message Count:
    472
    Location:
    Your Mind
    Country:
    Malaysia
    How are the regions separated for the 3DS ? How many different regions are there altogether ?
    • Member

    chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Much like the TV regions: NTSC U/C (Americas), NTSC J (Japan), PAL (Europe and Australia)
    Just not their names.

    But one thing stupid: Singapore's region is supposed to fall under Japan (official: NTSC J) but in the end we got US ones for the 3DS. I want my Miku! [IMG]
    • Member

    soulx #eattherude

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    9,997
    Location:
    Chiraq
    Country:
    Ashmore and Cartier Islands
    There are 3 official regions;
    - North America
    - Japan
    - EU/Australia

    Apparently, there is also an Asian version but I don't have much details on that aside from a couple of threads.
    • Member

    chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Message Count:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Those are sold in Singapore as 'local sets'. Basically they are US sets with no Club Nintendo and with a Japanese design box.
    • Member

    jrk190 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    588
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    When you turn a 3DS on and place it on top of a DS lite, it thinks it is open.

    *edit* It does work with the DSi.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page