New3ds Luma Issue

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by PokeFan221, May 18, 2017.

May 18, 2017

New3ds Luma Issue by PokeFan221 at 1:34 AM (638 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. PokeFan221
    OP

    Newcomer PokeFan221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I haven't played or even messed with my ds in about 2 months and when I turn it on I updated luma and this keeps happening. I have tried every game I own and same result and my ds is still on 11.2 cfw
    If Anyone can help that would be awesome
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Quantumcat

    Member Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7,924
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    When does it happen? When you boot up or some other time? Have you tried restoring a NAND backup (after making a backup of where you are now)?
     
  3. PokeFan221
    OP

    Newcomer PokeFan221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    It only happens when I load up games
     
  4. Robz8

    Member Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,300
    Country:
    United States
    Judging from the screenshot, you're only trying DS/DSi carts.
     
  5. sks316

    Member sks316 J O Y C O N B O Y Z

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    642
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure you are on Luma 7.0? Try updating to firmware 11.4.
     
  6. PokeFan221
    OP

    Newcomer PokeFan221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying digital download games like sun and moon ect

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    If I do that does ntr still work?
     
  7. Starboy

    Newcomer Starboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    India
    Ntr is working on 11.4
     
  8. Robz8

    Member Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,300
    Country:
    United States
    That's strange. Do the screens power-off first, then the error message appears?
    Does it only happen for extended memory games?
     
  9. sks316

    Member sks316 J O Y C O N B O Y Z

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    642
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    NTR is working on 11.4. With an older version, video streaming may be broken. To fix this, update to BootNTR 3.2 + NTR CFW 3.5.
     
  10. XXXTORTELLINI

    Newcomer XXXTORTELLINI Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Disable game patching maybe?
     
  11. PokeFan221
    OP

    Newcomer PokeFan221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    I think my sd card is locked some how after searching that is all that pops up but bad news is the only way to in lock it is by factory formatting it witch if I do I won't be able to use my 3ds anymore due to with the sd locked I won't be able to transfer any thing from the sd to a different one
     
  12. Robz8

    Member Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,300
    Country:
    United States
    Can you not copy the files on the SD card to your computer?
     
  13. pixelmasher

    Member pixelmasher Gaming Gamer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Near my N3DS.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It usually does that when it's dying. Ask for a replacement if under warranty. If not, buy a new card.
     
  14. PokeFan221
    OP

    Newcomer PokeFan221 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2015
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United States
    Nope it won't let me transfer a thing
     
  15. Robz8

    Member Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,300
    Country:
    United States
    What does the PC say if you try to copy a file from the SD card to the PC?
     
  16. Quantumcat

    Member Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7,924
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    There is software for recovering files from corrupted SD cards. Some free and some paid. Have a search if you have data on there you don't want to lose.
     
  17. HugaTheFox

    Member HugaTheFox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    You must take the SD out there put it in the computer
     
  18. pixelmasher

    Member pixelmasher Gaming Gamer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Near my N3DS.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Did you try to copy (not move) it by putting it in your computer's SD slot or SD card reader?
     
  19. HugaTheFox

    Member HugaTheFox GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Country:
    United States
    He is talking about the MicroSD transfer in the settings
     
  20. pixelmasher

    Member pixelmasher Gaming Gamer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Near my N3DS.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm talking about saving the files since the SD card is dead.
    Edit: She doesn't have parts to be called a he as far as I know...
     
    Last edited by pixelmasher, May 20, 2017 at 3:58 AM
    Quantumcat likes this.

Share This Page