Never hacked anything before, just want to record a Nuzlocke run

SpectralSpectre

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi, I'm brand new to the whole hacking scene. I started doing some research on the subject a couple of hours ago and I understand just as much now as I did when I started, that is to say, almost none (well, it FEELS like none).

I understand that the NTR CFW method is best for my needs. I understand that in order to use that, I need to put a CFW onto my New 3DS. I understand that the best CFW is the "n00b-proof" Luma3DS. I've also seen that you need to fiddle with the SD card, and downgrade the system to 9.2 (currently I'm on 11.2), and something about entry points (I have to buy a shit game(???)).

My main point is, I keep finding more and more things I need to do before I can do anything else. It's incredibly overwhelming, and on top of all this, I'm deadly scared of bricking my device. I have both a New 3DS XL and an old 3DS XL, I'm much more willing to take risks with the old one but I do understand that the NTR CFW method only works with the New 3DS.
I guess what I need is a step-by-step tutorial that takes EVERYTHING from the absolute tippy-top.

Thanks for your help.

Last edited by SpectralSpectre,

Erion

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Slovenia
there is a method to record your screen without a capture card as given in thread.

but for you to do that you have to have a CFW installed .
You will need:
- N3DS or N3DS XL with a CFW already set up (so that it can install and run homebrew .cia)

im not aware of any other method , but why dont you go through the thread ,you may find something useful.

BTW: welcome to GBAtemp.

SpectralSpectre

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi Erion, thanks for your reply. That was the method I was referring to. I've never installed a CFW or done any hacking or coding of any console or computer before, and I don't know where to start. That's the basic long-and-short of my problem.