Neogamma Update

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Kurossaki652, Jan 16, 2011.

Jan 16, 2011

Neogamma Update by Kurossaki652 at 8:45 AM (2,924 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    I have Neogamma R7 installed and I want to update to the newest one.
    How do I update it?
    What do I have to do?
    Do I have to install anything?
    Thanks :3
     
  2. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,088
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    get the latest beta from here
    extract it to the root of your sd card and run from the homebrew channel or with a forwarder channel.

    you may also want to update your cios
    get the latest one here and choose ios249 when it asks what to use for installation, use ios56 for the base, and install it to slot 249
     
  3. Kurossaki652

    Member Kurossaki652 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Location:
    The Manor of Sleep
    Country:
    United States
    I already have ios249
    so all I have to do is that?? nothing else??
    Thanks :3
     
  4. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,088
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If you installed the cios back when r7 came out then you'll have an outdated version, so I would recommend updating that.

    Other then that, nope, thats all you have to do.
     
  5. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,717
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hmm...I must admit I haven't followed neogamma lately. Is there a way to make it use another cIOS? I have rev17 in there since forever (triiforce forwarder thingumies), and I'd rather keep it that way (besides, I already have base56 in slot 246).
     

Share This Page