NeoGamma Thread

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by WiiPower, Jun 2, 2009.

Jun 2, 2009

NeoGamma Thread by WiiPower at 5:55 PM (1,359,552 Views / 3 Likes) 1,198 Comments

    • Member

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Posts:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Latest version R8:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?zjytnnjryyn
    http://rapidshare.com/files/365980250/NeoGammaR8.zip.html


    R7:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6572
    R6:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6347
    R5:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6320
    R4:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6250
    R3:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6111
    R2:
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5914

    Official Channel:
    see post from xabaras few posts down(only for R3 for now) [outdated]

    For details and changelog see readme


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Official wishlist(could be considered to be done):
    - Save config to nand
    - Use nand as storage device for Ocarina, .wip and .wdm files
    - Improve the internal GC loader
    - Include the new GC loader from emu_kidid(once it is released, it works and he gives his permission to this) [i only write this, so everybody knows i consider it and i don't need to be asked)

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Official wishlist(not even remotely being worked at):
    - Implement IOS Reload Block function
    - Rip games from DVD to WBFS
    - Add option to select which IOS to use
    - add covers
    - Argument parsing for settings, which disc to mount, etc.
    - read game names from a database to get rid of NULL saying titles like "caduceus Z" for Trauma Center Second Opinion
    - force 480P on ALL gamecube games

    I add more if posted here

    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Known bugs:
    - not compatible certain cIOS revisions(12,15 and 16)
    - IOS Version patched 002 games give 002 error after the IOS Reload(we need a better disc patcher)
    - rebooter only works on few cIOS revisions(14 for example) and even then not for everybody
    Margen67, actar and Kninuetupfued like this.


    • Newcomer

    sm4rty Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Posts:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    yeah im trying it [IMG]
    • Member

    BlindDude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Posts:
    357
    Country:
    United States
    OH,, hmmm,, Coool!!!!
    • Member

    Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Posts:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Suuuuperb once again m8 [IMG]

    I've tried and no error 001 or 002 with waninkokos Rev13.
    • Newcomer

    xabaras Newbie

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Official Channel can be found here:

    http://www.mediafire.com/?nlqyvc52mzy

    Will post to wadder w/screens later!

    Thanks to WiiPower for a great app and the opportunity to add my own brand of visual flavour to it!
    • Member

    Pip_X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2006
    Posts:
    152
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Any screenshots?
    • Member

    M-A-F-I-A GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Posts:
    150
    Location:
    Palermo
    Country:
    Italy
    This loader work great!!!

    Thx WiiPower you are the best [IMG]
    • Member

    rAiN mAn 2o0o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    would there happen to be an AUTOBOOT version of the channel??
    • Member

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Posts:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    No official one, and i would do everything i can against it. The force NTSC autoboot green screen freeze meh it doesn't work pest is still too active in my mind. Even when NeoGamma has video mode patches now and more games would work with force NTSC or PAL.
    • Member

    Vegeta GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2002
    Posts:
    157
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    • Newcomer

    Arthas-Sama Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    Country:
    Japan
    Can someone make a wiish version of the wad?

    No ofense, but I don't want Hulk on my wii... xD
    • Member

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Posts:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    No problem, as long as it's no stupid force ntsc autoboot channel.
    • Newcomer

    Arthas-Sama Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2007
    Posts:
    14
    Country:
    Japan
    No thanks, I hate the force to autoboot channels... xD
    • Member

    rAiN mAn 2o0o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    I don't understand wiipower.. what's wrong with autoboot? I like neorames autoboot with no force.. works wonderfully
    • Member

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Posts:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Because NeoGamma is able to save its config to sd card, so a autoboot channel would be automatically a force NTSC autoboot channel for stupid noobs. The source is included, you can do it for yourself anytime you want.

    PS: And you do understand that it loads from SD/USB too?
    • Member

    rAiN mAn 2o0o GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Posts:
    179
    Country:
    United States

    I might try to figure out how to make it autoboot. no clue where to begin.. some people that use my wii are stupid newbs! so autoboot I thought was the best feature from previous versions..

    Can you possibly link me or let me know how to do it?
    • Member

    WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Posts:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    In geckomenu.c, where it tries to get which button is pressed, if you remove the get button press code and just say that A is pressed you have it autobooting. But an autoboot that you can abort is a little more complicated.
    • Member

    sess GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Posts:
    311
    Location:
    Sao Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    WiiPower, you're the man! You just got another confirmation of Takt of Magic working (from USB). I didn't even had to change any options. Keep up the good work; thanks!
    • Member

    kyogc GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Posts:
    324
    Country:
    Taiwan
    What is the region of your wii? I tried this game with all setting combination but only got Green screen.

    I am in 3.3v1U, rev13b.

    BTW, I can't tuen "Block IOS reload" on, is that normal?
    • Member

    Bloodlust GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Posts:
    1,052
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Did I miss something here? Neogamma supports loading of games thru USB drives now? Please englighten me. [IMG]

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page