Hacking need help with 3dslink

Robin Do

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi!

As you might recognize im a bit new with the whole "flash 3ds" thing.
I sat and wondered a long time what flashcard i was going to buy. I was thinking r4i gold deluxe or 3dslink card. In the end it turned out to be the 3dslink anyway.
I read a lot where they said "multirom, online play" and so on.
I just recently installed the basic "flashdrive" to my 3ds.
I can play nds games on the blue card. But not online bcuz of the nintendo internet shutdown to the older nintendo drives something like that.
And the problem!
I can only put 1 game at the time on the 3ds. althou they say "Multirom. pull and drag into micro sd and start 3ds then push select".

I later on found a "patch" on 3dslink website and something about "version 4.0b bootcard".
Anyone who could explain how i patch and so on? I would like to have multiple 3ds games and not many micro sdcard.

Please help!

nintendo 3ds black
Version 4.0.5 - 10 EU
3DSlink flashcard

JaapDaniels

Trophies
Website
github.com
XP
Country
Netherlands
just like it says on the site, in general the same as before, just format your micro sd card for 3ds roms in exfat, and put your roms as just files on it
the last step is a little changed, press select on the location saying no card injected/found (i've got a dutch 3ds and 3dslink) you'll see all your roms in the upper screen
press a when selected the right rom (use the buttons to scroll) press a again to start the rom. works for most roms

Robin Do

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hey jaap!
thnks for the quick reply!

I've done that and it doesnt work. Feels like im missing something :/

What i've done

*installed 3ds as the guide said. Skipped the win32 disk part.
*put in another sd card and drag and drop the games to that card
*put micro sd into the red 3dslink card
*went to settings -> Other settings -> Profile -> Nds profile. w8 for the startup
*went to the empty icon pressed select. Nothing happens