Minecraft DS (in 3D !)

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by smealum, Jul 10, 2011.

Jul 10, 2011

Minecraft DS (in 3D !) by smealum at 7:57 PM (354,891 Views / 16 Likes) 2,460 Comments

    • Newcomer

    sisyphus New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have some good news. A developer called Eloreda has done us all a huge favour and written a DScraft to Minecraft converter. I can't provide any real advice on how to use it , but I've been given permission to share it, and I hope this helps out others. It has made my year! So now we can take our maps off the DS and play them in Minecraft proper! :)

    http://www.4shared.com/zip/KQklTr9T/dscraft2mc.html?

    Thanks to Smealum for developing DScraft. And thanks to Eloreda for getting my map off my DS! :)


    • Member

    KingBlank King of Nothing

    Member Since:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    330
    Location:
    NW of eternity and E of never
    Country:
    New Zealand
    I would love to try it but my m3zero i no longer works on my 3ds :(
    • Member

    smealum growing up sucks.

    Member Since:
    May 1, 2006
    Message Count:
    510
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Wow, I can't try it right now but if this does work then that's fantastic news ! :D
    I'm really sorry that I couldn't be arsed to get it done myself, but at least now you (and everyone else) can continue work on their worlds in a more appropriate way. :)
    • Newcomer

    sisyphus New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    39
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem Smealum. TBH I am now learning that a) minecraft runs extremely slowly on all my computers (and nowhere near as fast as dscraft) and b) pocket edition maps are tiny in comparison to dscraft. Seems like I'm going to be waiting a bit longer yet to access my map in the pocket edition. Half way there though.
    Last edited by sisyphus, Nov 30, 2012
    • Newcomer

    turtle.12345 wu tung/killer instenct+ ausome

    Member Since:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Message Count:
    17
    Country:
    Australia
    im yet to try but dose it have monsters?
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,836
    Country:
    Germany
    Not in the final release.

    Just in the unreleased dev version.
    • Newcomer

    BeautyIsMyBizInUtah New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    4
    Location:
    Murray, Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Help! I'm totally unfamiliar with MC but my daughter was telling me that she could play it on her dsi so my search brought me here. I downloaded this and it saved as a .rar file, not .nds. Am I doing something wrong? And what card do I drag it to? Sorry for the techtardedness...
    • Member

    Castiel New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Message Count:
    490
    Location:
    Ba Sing Se
    Country:
    Canada
    No, you aren't doing anything wrong. Use a program like 7zip or Winzip to extract the files from the .rar file.

    EDIT: If I remember correctly, there should be a document that explains how to properly place it on the card.
    Last edited by Castiel, Dec 17, 2012
    • Newcomer

    BeautyIsMyBizInUtah New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    4
    Location:
    Murray, Utah
    Country:
    United States
    It didn't download as a zip file...?
    • Member

    Castiel New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Message Count:
    490
    Location:
    Ba Sing Se
    Country:
    Canada
    It doesn't matter. Those programs will still extract the files.
    • Newcomer

    BeautyIsMyBizInUtah New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    4
    Location:
    Murray, Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Whoever you are, my daughter and I love you for helping us! I am downloading WinZip now.
    • Newcomer

    BeautyIsMyBizInUtah New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    4
    Location:
    Murray, Utah
    Country:
    United States
    So, I never could figure out how to put it on the SD card and make it work. It's not recognizing anything in the DSi that I put on the SD card. Do you know where it says how to do it?
    • Member

    Castiel New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Message Count:
    490
    Location:
    Ba Sing Se
    Country:
    Canada
    There should be a document called "Readme" which is probably a good indication that you should read it. If you still can't get it to work after following those instructions, post your problem here and wait for someone else to respond as I won't be able to help you anymore.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    RAR is just another compression format like ZIP.

    You need to take all the files out and put them in the right place, it's not like a ROM that's just a single file you can put anywhere.
    • Member

    smealum growing up sucks.

    Member Since:
    May 1, 2006
    Message Count:
    510
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Those links aren't "advertised" as much but the game is also available as a zip file if you don't have winrar/7zip : http://smealum.net/dscraft/downloads/DScraft_fat_310811.zip
    As stated above, installation instructions are in the included readme.txt file. If you still can't get it to work, I can probably help you but you'll have to be a bit more specific about your problems !
    Last edited by smealum, Dec 17, 2012
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,836
    Country:
    Germany
    Which SD Card do you mean? Do you use the SD card in for the SD slot of the DSi or do you use the MicroSD Slot of your flashcard?

    WARNING! Spoilers inside!

    Do you use the SD card at the top or the SD at the bottom (I'm not interested in the color but in the form)?
    • Newcomer

    elhobbs New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    United States
    this may have already been said, but it cannot be launched from the SD card slot in the DSi. You need to have a card capable of running DS and/or DSi homebrew (DSTwo, R4, etc) - which has it's own storage (usually micro-sd) and does not access the builtin DSi SD card slot.
    • Member

    Technicmaster0 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    1,836
    Country:
    Germany
    Why ever you don't answer...
    I found this nice graphic in the net:
    [IMG]
    You need to use a flashcard with a microSD card.
    Don't use the SD card from the DSi:
    [IMG]
    • Newcomer

    aramil248 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Message Count:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    im uploading gameplay of this game here is the link
    smealum likes this.
    • Newcomer

    turtle.12345 wu tung/killer instenct+ ausome

    Member Since:
    Nov 11, 2012
    Message Count:
    17
    Country:
    Australia
    if i new how to do all the stuff with ds craft i would put enemys in it.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page