Mario Kart Channel black screen?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by eduall, Jan 3, 2017.

Jan 3, 2017
  1. eduall
    OP

    Member eduall GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Venezuela
    hi, i wanna know if is totally normal when open the mario kart channel without the videogame cd the screen goes black?

    *I break the cd :(
     
  2. x65943

    Member x65943 Hobby Artist

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds normal to me. Do you have a softmodded wii?
     
  3. eduall
    OP

    Member eduall GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Venezuela
    yes, so this channel needs the "cd game" for work?
     
  4. x65943

    Member x65943 Hobby Artist

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    AFAIK, Yes. It's not nearly big enough to contain the entire game, and I don't think that you could redirect it to the usb.
     
  5. eduall
    OP

    Member eduall GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Venezuela
    so, this only works for show the competition icon and ghost racers in the channel box. :/
     
  6. x65943

    Member x65943 Hobby Artist

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,248
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    eduall likes this.
  7. GreyWolf

    Member GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    3,107
    Country:
    United States
    The channel shouldn't get a black screen.

    It should let you look at your profile data if you have a save on your NAND if you launched it from the system menu. If you try to start the game from the channel it should just ask you for the disc, not crash.
     
    x65943 likes this.
  8. eduall
    OP

    Member eduall GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Venezuela
    So, its my Mk channel corrupt :( or my softmodded wii is the problem.
    ill delete that channel and reinstall
     

Share This Page