Looking for help - Already modded 360 need to know some info.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Evilmaster1985, Nov 27, 2012.

Nov 27, 2012
    • Member

    Evilmaster1985 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Good morning fellow gamers,

    So I have this phat 360, mate gave it to me a few days ago.
    It is modded, as it plays a backup disk of Assassins Creed 2 which came in the tray.

    Did read sticky post but many questions remain, please bare with me Iam kinda new to 360 modding:

    1.) Can I tell how this 360 was modded without opening it?
    (Perhaps by data on the game disk that came with it?)

    If not, is there an easy way to tell if it was flashed or Jtagged?

    2.) Checked the system and it seems to be running D : 2.0.8955.0
    I assume newwer games need a newwer firmware to play.
    What is the newwest game I could play with this firmware?

    Is it possible to Jtag this console?
    If not, do you recommend updating and re-flashing?
    If so, any guide I could follow?
    Last edited by Evilmaster1985, Nov 27, 2012
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,392
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    1. you can boot it with Eject to see if it's jTAGGed or not.
    I highly doubt it but you never know.


    2. Yes.
    15574 is needed for Halo 4, AC3, Far cry 3 and all games that come out from now.

    I think that you can play AC Brotherhood...
    Although I'm not sure since that dash is over 2 years old ;p


    Nope.
    You can RGH it with RGH 1 (update to 13604 or 14699)
    If you want XBLive then I recommend updating the box (flash it back to a pre 13xxx firmware which comes in the latest JF Firmware pack) and then update to 16197 and flash it with either LT 2.0 or LT 3.0 depending on your DVD drive.


    The only flashing guide you should follow is the build in manual that comes with Jungleflasher.
    It's the most detailed out there and fairly noob proof.


    Edit: fixed it a bit, sorry little sleep and Far cry 3 which have been impacting concentration on text ;p
    Last edited by DinohScene, Nov 27, 2012
    • Member

    Evilmaster1985 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Hi and thnx for the quick reply DinohScene!

    1.) I booted it with eject, nothing special so I guess it was just flashed.

    I see you say: 15574 is needed for Halo 4, AC3, Far cry 3 and all games that come out from now.
    And after that: Nope.
    You can RGH it with RGH 1 (update to 13604 or 14699)
    Does this mean even if I updated to the newwest hack out there I still would not be able to play these games?
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,392
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Welcomes ;]

    Yep.
    All the new games that has come out require new dashes.
    So you'll be forced to update no matter what you do.


    Yes.
    If you decide on RGHing it. (I recommend RGH 1, far quicker boot times and way more stable on Falcons/Opusses/Jaspers/Kronosses) by updating to dash 14699 then you'll need to build a newly hacked NAND with 360 multi builder or any other NAND building app.
    XeBuild, JRunner, 360 Multi builder, ggBuild are the ones that can do that ;]

    Then update it with the official update from MS (download it from Xbox.com and plonk it on a USB drive, rename the $systemupdate folder to $$ystemfolder)
    This will update the SysExt partition which contains various Dash files and Avatar items.
    • Member

    Evilmaster1985 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    So I would love to update this one, would you or anyone else be able to give me a bit step by step what to do?

    First question that pops up is:
    You say: By updating to dash 14699
    How would I do this, and will it cause any trouble updating to an official firmware when the drive is already flashed?

    Also forgot to add: I do not care about XBLive.
    Last edited by Evilmaster1985, Nov 27, 2012
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,392
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Erm.
    Firstly you'll want to flash the drive back to stock (to prevent errors in updating to 14699)

    I can give you the 14699 update if you want.
    This is the last dash which can be RGH'd on RGH 1.0 which is more stable and quicker on boot.
    • Member

    Evilmaster1985 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    456
    Location:
    Middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Hi mate, yes if possible please link me to that update. :)
    • Member

    DinohScene Femboy

    Member Since:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Message Count:
    8,392
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    You can find it here ;]

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page