Loadstructor

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Cluster, May 6, 2009.

May 6, 2009

Loadstructor by Cluster at 9:35 AM (192,902 Views / 1 Likes) 748 Comments

    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    Loadstructor - Easy Wii SD/USB Loader Channel Constructor v1.8
    +cLoader v1.6 - SD/USB Loader for Loadstructor - old, I will not update it anymore.
    +Configurable USB Loader Forwarder - new!, based on forwarder by FIX94

    Thanx to wiiNinja for his help! :)

    This application allows you to create game channels for your Wii to boot games via USB mass storage device. So you can run games directly from Wii's main menu without additional homebrew. Actually you don't need SD card to play games, you need it only to install channels. It's not my idea, there is already another software for it, but my one is very simple, easy to use and configurable. You don't need to search for opening.bnr, etc. It's fully automatic, actually it just runs another tools, lol.

    Actually you will get something like this:
    [IMG]

    Video (turn subtitles on to read comments):

    Screenshot:
    [IMG]

    What you need:
    1) "common-key.bin" in Loadstructor's folder. Google for it!
    2) USB mass storage device with WBFS partition. Recommented to use WBFS Manager (http://wbfsmanager.codeplex.com/). BTW, actually it can create channels, but without any settings.
    3) WAD manager to install channels (http://www.mediafire.com/?scwhmzam1mn) and Homebrew channel to run it (http://hbc.hackmii.com/)
    4) cIOS installed. You can use cIOSes 222/223/249 with cLoader.

    How to use:
    1) Install game on your USB mass storage device using WBFS manages or any USB loader.
    2) Run this application.
    3) Click "add ISO(s)" and select ISO files of installed games or click "add from WBFS" to read ISOs directly from USB device. 4) Select loader and check your settings.
    4) Select loader and check your settings.
    5) You can test loader via WiFi before installation.
    6) Select output folder.
    7) Click "RUN".
    8) You will get WAD files in output folder.
    9) Copy this files to SD card and install via WAD manager.
    10) Done. You can use shortcut channels now. If them are not working try another loader and turn on verbose mode for diagnostics.

    About loaders:
    - cLoader.
    I recommended you to use it.
    It's very old. I will not update it anymore.

    - Configurable USB Loader Forwarder.
    I recommended you to use it. Just install Configurable USB Loader to sd:/apps/usbloader/boot.dol or sd:/apps/usbloader_cfg/boot.dol and create shortcut channels.

    And sorry for my engrish (%


    Download: Loadstructor v1.8 + cLoader 1.6
    Bill Ingham likes this.


    • Banned

    HomebrewHackers Banned!

    Member Since:
    May 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    29
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you very Much
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    • Member

    magic12 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Message Count:
    219
    Country:
    Croatia
    can i make channels with the new Hermes' IOS222?
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    wait it says 1st install game on usb drive than it says add iso...than loader huh...wha?? oh and it can only do isos not HB apps?
    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    It will create channel. Channel = opening.bnr from original game + selected usb loader. Every channel is actually usb loader which runs selected game. Only ISOs, for homebrew you can use another soft.
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    does it work if i extract the already installed iso on my drive cos i don't have the original iso of rune factory anymore [IMG]
    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    Yes, It will work.
    • Member

    Tetram New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Message Count:
    129
    Country:
    France
    thanks for this app! This seems very good !

    I just have a small question : what is the title ID of the wad you create ? I'd love to have control of this...

    PS : where can we download it ? I'd like to test...
    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    It's originame game's id, but with "U" insted of first letter.
    Exampe:
    Game ID: RSPP01
    WAD ID: USPP
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    wait where is the download I've checked the thread 3 times?
    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    Lol, there: http://clusterrr.com/dump/soft/Loadstructor.zip
    %)))
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    aw there's only support for 1.1s and 1.5 loader what about loader ultimatev7 and the rest?
    • Member

    Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Member Since:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,188
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Wow, looks promising. [IMG]
    I'm gonna try soon!

    Does it also work proper with Wii Demo games?

    (Like Zelda Twilight Princess E3 Demo USA on my PAL Wii? And Monster Hunter Tri (3) JAP on my PAL Wii?)

    I only got Monster Hunter Tri (3) JAP demo yet got to work via channel. (No green screen. Done manually with help of Stev.)
    On the Zelda Twilight Princess E3 Demo USA on my PAL Wii I still get green screen if I use Game channels...

    ID's both start with D...
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    i get error application failed to start because cygwin1.dll was not found. i installed MSC++ Redistributable installed no help.
    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    Was not tested yet.
    • Former Staff

    OSW Wii King

    Member Since:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Message Count:
    4,798
    Country:
    Australia
    In the past when making my own channels, This is the ID naming scheme I used

    Game ID: RSPP01
    WAD ID: SP01

    Because R & P just describe disk type and region, wheras the other characters are actually what really identifies the game.

    Just my preference [IMG]

    ps: thanks cluster! this seems like an easier version of CRAP (what i was previously using).
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,465
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    oh nvm works perfectly. might wanna include cygwin1.dll in the temp folder though i had to find and install it manually. some peeps might not know how to do that [IMG]
    • Member

    Cluster New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Message Count:
    162
    Location:
    Moscow Region, Electrostal
    Country:
    Russia
    Oh... right... Reuploaded [IMG] Thanx.
    • Member

    Adr990 To boldly go where no man has gone before!

    Member Since:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Message Count:
    1,188
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have entered the right IP, and have Homebrew Channel on.
    But it won't send, and test.

    What problem could this be?

    Edit nvm:
    I just edited the 001.app to 001.dol Send with SendElf, but again. Green screen.
    It loads okay via USB Loaders...

    Edit2:
    I just got it loading! finally! (Force video mode :gne )

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page