LEGO LOTR glitch?!

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by dove_g, Jan 3, 2013.

Jan 3, 2013

LEGO LOTR glitch?! by dove_g at 5:09 PM (610 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. dove_g

    Newcomer dove_g Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Croatia
    Can't get pass The Black Rider level on LEGO LOTR (this is 2nd level).

    It is supposed to start the level with all 4 hobbits (Frodo, Sam, Merry and Pippin, according to all walktrough tutorials on youtube), but I'm missing Merry and Pippin.

    Also have found the similar problem on other forums but no answer. Is there any other solution?
    Some ppl claims that their have all 4 characters. Maybe if i change ntsc/pal version, or maybe backup loader problem or?

    Is there anyone who has play this game?

    Thank you.
     
  2. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,069
    Country:
    Netherlands
    No this is no glitch, think....you can switch characters.
     
  3. dove_g

    Newcomer dove_g Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Croatia
    What is your version? What loader?
    I can't switch characters with C button, only have two characters (Sam and Frodo) and can switch only between 2 of them.

    Tnx.
     
  4. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,069
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Try planting something ...
     
  5. dove_g

    Newcomer dove_g Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Croatia
    Don't understand your suggestion. Plant what? As I understand I need Pippin for fishing to finish level, no Pippin no fishing :).
     
  6. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,069
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Throw something at the black bird ( debris from something you broke..), could you be somewhat more specific were you are in that level?

    later on in this level you need to plant stuff.
    also the story split somewhat during this level as you can play part of the story with the white wizard and can switch between both also...
     
  7. dove_g

    Newcomer dove_g Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2012
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Croatia
    Thank you Hielkenator,
    I change IOS in cfg usb loader to 249 (base 56) and after that there are 4 characters.
    Then restart Wii and choose back 250 (base 57) an again everything is fine. I'm not sure anymore but I can choose/change bewteen all 4 characters.
    Before other two was greyed.

    Not sure if that solve problem somehow, but it works now, I try to use base 46, because it says that this game need IOS 56 to play.
     

Share This Page