Global Moderator
Trophies
Website
www.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Canada
know-your-game-png.98377

This new session starts with @Taleweaver. Our friendly friend will receive questions related to Rocksmith 2014!
Can this really help me improve my skills?!

Rocksmith-2014-Edition-Logo.png

RULES and info:
These are done in the same fashion as KYT. The public asks the questions, the questioned answers.
You may ask questions about the game, the persons experiences with the game, and generally topics relating to said game.
Interviews last 3 days.
NO HENTAI games.
NO QUICK TEMPLATES (I see any and you're kicked).
And lastly NO HATERS.

https://gbatemp.net/threads/know-your-game-signups.448911/

and without further ado, ask away. :grog:

Taleweaver

Storywriter
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
Oh...that's me. :)
Do note that I'm not a musician. I hadn't touched a guitar before getting this game, so I can't go in depth on that field. But I started playing it in february, and though it lessened from "over an hour a day" to "a couple of hours per week", I still love it as much (if not more) as the first time playing. I've updated my steam review a couple times and also rambled a bit on it in this blog.

But that said...I'm all open for any questions whatsoever. :D

WeedZ

Possibly an Enlightened Being
Global Moderator
Trophies
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
Country
United States
This game is alot easier if you already play. A friend of mine got it thinking he was going to learn guitar with it and gave up rather quickly, which made it pointless. But it's pretty cool. The songs I already knew I got through rather easily, easier when I didn't look at the screen which made the game even more pointless. I guess if you're dedicated enough though, you could use this to make learning more fun. But it's no substitute for actually learning and practicing. This is my expertise on music and not necessarily the game..

Taleweaver

Storywriter
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium