Hardware Just got a Wii U!

CheatingSoi

Graphic Designer
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey everyone. So I have no next-gen consoles. Nor have I ever even seen one in person. The other day, I just learned that Nintendo is selling refurbished Deluxe Wii U's for just $200. That seemed like a steal to me so I went ahead and ordered one. It should get here by tomorrow. My questions is, what should I do with it? It comes with Nintendo Land but other than that, I have no games and don't plan on spending the money on any for a while. So what can I do for free? Any suggestions. I've never used a Wii U before so I don't know what I can all do. Also is it easy to hack in Wii mode? Lastly just tell me anything about the Wii U because odds are, I don't know it! Thanks.

VashTS

Beat it, son
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Its pretty cool, I like mine. Nintendoland is a pretty ok game, gets tiring holding the tablet in a upright position. You basically look around with the tablet and move with the analog sticks on it.

My SD slot doesn't work in Wii mode so I cannot say much about that mode :( You can get some games cheap - I got Tekken Tag Tournament 2 for $15 from Gamestop, Black Ops 2 for about $25ish. Mine came with New Super Mario Bros U + Luigi U, thats a must have, its a great title.

The Mii maker is neat. The online service is what I think they wanted the Wii to be, its very interactive and most games will have comments from other users built in if you allow it. Its a fun console, but not a serious console.

I got mine for just about nothing so I cannot really value it as much as if I paid full price, maybe I'm too generous with my review. $200 sounds like a good price but I would never pay $200 for a system ever again after I bought my Wii when it was $249. I buy all used for about $100-$150 at max.

Yepi69

Jill-sandwiched
Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal