Hacking JGecko U Setup Guide

OriginalHamster

UStealthy
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
3,380
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,367
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
I got it to work (on 5.3.2) it just needed an extra step that I'm not sure how you could do without pygecko. You can write to the memory areas with JGeckoU, however without that one step, it causes the game to freeze. I don't really know if it'll work on 5.5.1 though as you need to write to the kernel, which if I'm not mistaken will have different addresses. That's far above my paygrade, but if you want to try it, send me a PM. I can't guarantee it won't break your console though, it shouldn't, since it should clear on reboot, but kernel is not something I'd want to mess with without explicit instructions.
mmmh maybe not worth the risk :P
Thanks for taking the time and looking to it, will try contact @rendering, we could give it a try if I don't get lucky.
 

vgplayer54

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
555
Trophies
1
XP
1,926
Country
Canada
Use TCP Gecko.NET then
Here is what I got when I searched the value 100136D0 in Memory Viewer on TCP Gecko dNet while running Super Mario 3D World in Loadiine.
 

Attachments

  • TCPGecko dNet.jpg
    TCPGecko dNet.jpg
    90.4 KB · Views: 585

Faendra

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
79
Country
France
Turn your Wii U on, run the kexploit link, then the pygecko link. Launch the game afterwards and it should be able to connect without problems.
This is what i did, but can't seem to work, it connect but the pop up for the game title and id freeze the game whenever she's closed (by pressing ok, cancel or the cross)
 

Zef14

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
60
Country
This is what i did, but can't seem to work, it connect but the pop up for the game title and id freeze the game whenever she's closed (by pressing ok, cancel or the cross)
Read the first post, then. If it freezes, it means you're not using the required kernel exploit for the code handler.
 

SYNYST3R1

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 10, 2013
Messages
27
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
250
Country
United States
I've followed your step and

Your's too, but everytime i connect, the pop up with the game name and the game id freeze the game whenever I put the right name and id or cancel this.
So i don't know what I did wrong :/

Same thing for me. I use the links in OP to run the kernel that enables memory mapping and pygecko then I launch Loadiine. I always get the error and freeze. I don't see why we can't post issues about Loadiine because how else are they supposed to be solved? I'd really like to be able to use JGecko. I've been having a lot of fun finding different addresses in games and I'd love to be able to use my cheats in real time
 

Zef14

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
60
Country
Same thing for me. I use the links in OP to run the kernel that enables memory mapping and pygecko then I launch Loadiine. I always get the error and freeze. I don't see why we can't post issues about Loadiine because how else are they supposed to be solved? I'd really like to be able to use JGecko. I've been having a lot of fun finding different addresses in games and I'd love to be able to use my cheats in real time
In order for those issues to be solved, you would have to provide more details.
Do you have the Pygecko option turned on in Loadiine? Try switching it off and see what happens.
 

BullyWiiPlaza

Nintendo Hacking <3
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
1,932
Trophies
0
XP
2,477
Country
Germany
Here is what I got when I searched the value 100136D0 in Memory Viewer on TCP Gecko dNet while running Super Mario 3D World in Loadiine.
Ah, this is why. The address is wrong :P

Can someone find the game id address for 5.5.1 then please?
All you have to do is search for the game id in the memory viewer starting from address 10000000. For instance, in Super Mario World 3D USA it would be
Code:
00050000 10108F00
It should come up with a similar address like 100136D0 (which is for 5.3.2 apparently).
 
Last edited by BullyWiiPlaza,

Faendra

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
21
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
79
Country
France
In order for those issues to be solved, you would have to provide more details.
Do you have the Pygecko option turned on in Loadiine? Try switching it off and see what happens.
I had Pygecko turned on, I switch off and it still freezing
 

Jackall4BDN

Haunter of Daydreams and Nightmares
Member
Joined
Nov 8, 2013
Messages
780
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Within your Mind
XP
704
Country
Gambia, The
OK, finally i am also in the game with sploiting and can start my modding, but i also got the GameID-Dialogue on Connecting, running Mario Maker 1.42 PAL from Disc. I never messed with RamSearches aside from CheatEngine and some basic codes i collected for some SnES and GBA-Games, so as soon as one could point me in a bit more detail how to find the ID i will gladly look it up myself.

EDIT: OK happens with every game i start, it must indeed be the firmware, still not using loadiine, just legit disc and eshopgames and the JGecko Version provided in the OP, run with the newest and freshly installed version of java 1.8.0 x86 and all firewalls disabled and both exploits run in order, it even connects, just won't pick up the ID automatically and (sry if i'm newbish, this could be the correct behaviour in this case) after i ok or cancel the dialogue with or without random info put in, firmwarechecks return "0" and everything but the memoryviewer is broken , if it helps ANYTHING. The Games also run fine either way no matter how much i disconnect or reconnect just exiting to WiiUMenu freezes the console, which i also guess is normal.
 
Last edited by Jackall4BDN,

Zef14

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
60
Country
I had Pygecko turned on, I switch off and it still freezing
Can you see this on your JGecko?

Code:
java.net.SocketException:Software caused connection abort: socket write error
at java.net.SocketOutputStream.socketWrite0(NativeMethod)
at java.net.SocketOutputStream.socketWrite(UnknownSource)
at java.net.SocketOutputStream.write(UnknownSource)
at java.io.DataOutputStream.writeInt(UnknownSource)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryWriter.sendWriteCommand(MemoryWriter.java:32)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryWriter.writeInt(MemoryWriter.java:70)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryWriter.writeBytes(MemoryWriter.java:167)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.codehandler.CodeHandlerInjection.inject(CodeHandlerInjection.java:21)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.codehandler.CodeHandlerInjector.inject(CodeHandlerInjector.java:36)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.injectCodeHandler(JGeckoUGUI.java:1333)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.connect(JGeckoUGUI.java:1285)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.access$2400(JGeckoUGUI.java:44)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI$13.doInBackground(JGeckoUGUI.java:1236)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI$13.doInBackground(JGeckoUGUI.java:1209)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker$1.call(UnknownSource)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(UnknownSource)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker.run(UnknownSource)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(UnknownSource)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(UnknownSource)
at java.lang.Thread.run(UnknownSource)

If so, you are using the wrong kernel exploit/TCP Installer.
 
Last edited by Zef14,
  • Like
Reactions: OriginalHamster

SYNYST3R1

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 10, 2013
Messages
27
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
250
Country
United States
In order for those issues to be solved, you would have to provide more details.
Do you have the Pygecko option turned on in Loadiine? Try switching it off and see what happens.

If you guys tell me what you need, I will gladly provide the information.

It's always this error and it's the same issue as everyone else. It connects, but asks for title ID then freezes. It works without Loadiine.

wiiudev.gecko.client.debugging.ErrorLogger log
SEVERE:
java.net.SocketException: Connection reset
at java.net.SocketInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.net.SocketInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.fill(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.io.DataInputStream.readByte(Unknown Source)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryReader.getStatus(MemoryReader.java:254)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryReader.readBytes(MemoryReader.java:240)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryReader.readInt(MemoryReader.java:56)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.codehandler.CodeHandlerInjector.isInstalled(CodeHandlerInjector.java:103)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.connect(JGeckoUGUI.java:1299)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.access$2400(JGeckoUGUI.java:44)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI$13.doInBackground(JGeckoUGUI.java:1231)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI$13.doInBackground(JGeckoUGUI.java:1213)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Can you see this on your JGecko?


If so, you are using the wrong kernel exploit.

You understand that we are trying to do it through Loadiine right? We load the special kernel from the provided link, pygecko, THEN we load the kernel for Loadiine. This is following H3llbender's post that says it works "sometimes". It's not worked the good twenty times I've tried. It also asks for the title ID no matter what game I play when using it without Loadiine. I just tried with Tropical Freeze and it asked for title ID.
 

Zef14

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
60
Country
If you guys tell me what you need, I will gladly provide the information.

It's always this error and it's the same issue as everyone else. It connects, but asks for title ID then freezes. It works without Loadiine.

wiiudev.gecko.client.debugging.ErrorLogger log
SEVERE:
java.net.SocketException: Connection reset
at java.net.SocketInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.net.SocketInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.fill(Unknown Source)
at java.io.BufferedInputStream.read(Unknown Source)
at java.io.DataInputStream.readByte(Unknown Source)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryReader.getStatus(MemoryReader.java:254)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryReader.readBytes(MemoryReader.java:240)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.connector.MemoryReader.readInt(MemoryReader.java:56)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.codehandler.CodeHandlerInjector.isInstalled(CodeHandlerInjector.java:103)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.connect(JGeckoUGUI.java:1299)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI.access$2400(JGeckoUGUI.java:44)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI$13.doInBackground(JGeckoUGUI.java:1231)
at wiiudev.gecko.client.gui.JGeckoUGUI$13.doInBackground(JGeckoUGUI.java:1213)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker$1.call(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(Unknown Source)
at javax.swing.SwingWorker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)


You understand that we are trying to do it through Loadiine right? We load the special kernel from the provided link, pygecko, THEN we load the kernel for Loadiine. This is following H3llbender's post that says it works "sometimes". It's not worked the good twenty times I've tried. It also asks for the title ID no matter what game I play when using it without Loadiine. I just tried with Tropical Freeze and it asked for title ID.
Well, if you read the previous posts, you'd know we haven't figured out what's wrong yet. Most people are getting the same issue.
 

BullyWiiPlaza

Nintendo Hacking <3
OP
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2014
Messages
1,932
Trophies
0
XP
2,477
Country
Germany
I found the solution. Like I expected, the title id is at address 0x10013C10 for Loadiine on 5.5.1 (or whatever) and I have been using 0x100136D0 so far (since that is where it is for me on 5.3.2 non-Loadiine).
 
  • Like
Reactions: lonemoonHD

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtube.com/shorts/WOppJ92RgGU?si=KE79L6A_3jESsGQM