Is Xbox 360 Homebrew dying

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Dominator211, Aug 13, 2017.

1. Dominator211
    OP

Dominator211 JFK's Jelly Donut

Oct 15, 2016
    United States
    New York
    I know there are many motherboard revisions and different types of hardware on board but are people still working trying to find exploits I mean I have no soldering experience whatsoever and my Xbox 360 is the only console that I am not modded yet and I would like it to be as easy as it is to Martha Wii but I know it's not that simple I'm just curious to see if people are still working on it

2. godreborn

godreborn GBAtemp Psycho!

Oct 10, 2009
    United States
    don't count on a software hack ever happening.

slaphappygamer likes this.
  3. [^Blark^]

[^Blark^] GBAtemp Fan

Dec 19, 2012
    United States
    Too answer you directly, NO I don't think anything new exploits are being worked on for 360 but if you wanted to mod I'm sure you may already know but your options AFAIK are...

It's either :

Jtag
    (no chip BUT needs lower dash kernel version)

RGH
    (chip)

^^both require soldering.

there is None and never will be a soft mod exploit to take over the system without hardware modifications from my understandings. even when homebrew came out for 360 it died out fast from what I've read and soon found out myself. Homebrew just never really took of for the 360 most likely due to how hard they were to mod and RROD issues that is until newer rev. Like falcon and jasper released but even at that those system's still take risks as well its just not nearly as high of a %...

@ Dinoscene will be sure to chime in and answer more thoroughly if he is still around the temp.

Last edited by [^Blark^], Aug 13, 2017
  4. XC-3730C

XC-3730C GBAtemp Fan

May 10, 2014
    United States