Hacking Question Is there a possibility for using Xbox one controllers on the switch, in 3.0.0?

StarBravo

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I'm new to homebrewing and was just wondering if the possibility that we can use the Bluetooth to use third-party controllers before patch 3.0. I don't want to sound needy, was just curious if that is a possibility, thank you for your time.

Kioku

猫。子猫です!
Trophies
Website
www.twitch.tv
XP
Country
United States
Hi, I'm new to homebrewing and was just wondering if the possibility that we can use the Bluetooth to use third-party controllers before patch 3.0. I don't want to sound needy, was just curious if that is a possibility, thank you for your time.
Possible? Maybe. Plausible? No. Xbox One controllers work on phones and tablets over Bluetooth. So the switch isn't entirely out of luck. Just need to ones who have the know how to get us there

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
No u will need to update to at least 4.0.0 and get a wired 360 controller with one thoes usb controller adaptor

Reactions: netovsk

ThisIsDaAccount

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
There's no solution based on hombrew, but there's an adapter called the Magic NS adapter that you can plug into your switch to use your xbox controller.

http://gbatemp.net/threads/mayflash...roller-adapter-for-nintendo-switch-pc.478056/

It's usb A, but you can get a usb A to C cable if you want to use it on handheld mode.

I have one, I like it. My main setup is a 3.0.0 switch that uses this and an Xbox One Bluetooth controller.

Reactions: Uumas

linuxares

The inadequate, autocratic beast!
Global Moderator
Trophies
XP
Country
Sweden
I have a usb dongle that can connect with xbox one controller to use on switch but it requires USB controller settings on switch to be turned on in options.

So it's /thread now? ;)

How does it work to play with it? Does it feel like the Pro controller in the games?

Ryab

Trophies