Icons for your MicroSD cards

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tk_saturn, Mar 14, 2010.

Mar 14, 2010
    • Member

    Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Posts:
    861
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    You could at least use PNG instead of JPG in these kind of pictures. It's really hard to modify them afterwards now...
    Here's ICO and XCF files:
    [IMG]

    Can't find imagehost wich can host ICO so they are on same package.


    • Member

    CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Posts:
    4,093
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well that's weird I never noticed that before
    - I DID save them as PNG files & I'm sure I uploaded them as such - I can only guess that Tinypic converted them to JPG

    EDIT: Yep I was right - just made a quick PNG graphic in GIMP & uploaded it to Tinypic - the result... the link came back as *.jpg

    However there MIGHT be a way... type in the following addresses so that you end up with JUST the picture in a browser window, Then Right-click on the picture & 'save Image as' & the filename you're given ends in PNG

    Now I don't know if that's a PNG file of the JPEG OR the proper PNG file, but I'm sure someone will tell me

    http://oi56.tinypic.com/10ymn3n.jpg
    http://oi55.tinypic.com/9t1idi.jpg
    • Member

    haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    1,517
    Country:
    Canada
    calm down dude -_-
    • Newcomer

    Random11 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Posts:
    50
    Country:
    Canada

    stop bitching
    • Member

    haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    1,517
    Country:
    Canada
    What are you talking about lol?
    • Banned

    Elvarg Zyzz™

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    623
    Location:
    >>>>>>
    Country:
    Australia
    do it yourself
    • Member

    Yanazake GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Posts:
    295
    Location:
    HUNTING MAH CONSOLES!
    Country:
    Brazil
    Imma BUMP'N DIS, 'cause of aweshum icons and it's STILL not a sticky yet? How long has it been since the creation of this topic?

    Anyway, the background bit should be put in the op post, if any moderator can do that.

    Also, there's the CicloDSi available now, it'd be a good addition.


    I'd request psp icons if this wasn't a DS-only thread >:
    • Member

    haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Posts:
    1,517
    Country:
    Canada
    Here you go: http://filetrip.net/f24098-CycloDS-iEvolut...D-Card-1-0.html

    Just extract and drag both file's into the root of ur microsd card
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Posts:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    There's a thread for PSP icons in the PSP section.
    • Member

    Waflix El Psy Congroo

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010
    Posts:
    638
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you, it works fine for me.

    But do you know why it is that it doesn't work anymore when I change the name of the icon to "autorun.ico" and the code of the autorun.inf to this code?
    Code:
    [autorun]
    icon=autorun.ico
    label=M3i Zero
    ----
    I know how to do that!
    Download!

    The archive contains:
    WARNING! Spoilers inside!
    • Newcomer

    Joel16 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2011
    Posts:
    36
    Location:
    Jersey city, New Jersey, USA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is really Great! thanks my friend ;)
    • Newcomer

    dstwodude Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Posts:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    • Member

    jerbear64 SO ZETTA SLOW!

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2011
    Posts:
    143
    Location:
    Reaper's Game
    Country:
    United States
    Can you make an R4i-SDHC V1.4.2 icon?

    [IMG]
    • Member

    unz Chaotic Neutral

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Posts:
    283
    Location:
    Curmudgeon's quarters
    Country:
    Australia
    Looking for an updated AK2i icon that includes the latest version label with this blue text at the bottom:
    DSi(XL) & 3DS
    Compatible

    I'm REALLY picky, and the older versions are messing with my OCD. :rolleyes:
    Please, for the sake of my dwindling sanity... :blink:
    • Member

    fafaffy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Posts:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Can anybody make the cool looking icons with the R4i 3DS?
    [IMG]
    • Member

    ichidansan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Posts:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    I just grab a pic from google and use this site after using a program that supports alpha channel to remove the white BG of said pic. then use this site to convert. http://www.convertico.com/

    here is a link to an icon for the R43ds Gold r4dsi.cn shown below. http://www.mediafire...umr4u15akl0lu2c maybe this could be added to the first post.
    you'll also need to make a notepad file with this

    [AUTORUN]
    icon=R4iGOLD3DS.ico

    and save it as a .ini

    [IMG]

    [hr]Posts merged

    I just uploaded the one I use. maybe you'll like it.
    • Member

    fafaffy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Posts:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    It's nice, but after getting used to the 3D icons that OP posted, my OCD kicks in when I see it flat. It's just a personal issue :|
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    ichidansan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Posts:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    @[member='fafaffy']

    Lol I know what you mean. I do the same more often than I want to.
    • Member

    BerserkLeon Not-so-new member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Posts:
    177
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    aw, no love for the DSOnei Mini?
    Eh, it's not that popular. [what, 6 people on the supercard forums and maybe 2 people here?]
    If you don't want to do one... (I think yours would look better than anything I could do, but...)
    Could you tell what program(s) you use to make these icons?
    I kinda also want to do one for the EZ4 since that's my other main cart, but since it's slot2 I doubt you'd want to do one of those either.
    ed: ha, I see the posts above mine, that will do.
    • Global Moderator

    Bortz When exposing all hell, wear a mask

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Posts:
    8,830
    Location:
    USSR
    Country:
    United States
    I made one along time ago for my custom GBAtemp DSTwo kart.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page