How would I go about using the games that are on my sd card?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Snoods, Oct 13, 2017.

  1. Snoods
    OP

    Snoods Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Oct 13, 2017
    United States
    Would a ticket for the game make the 3ds recognize the game data already on the system?
     
  2. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,438
    520
    Nov 13, 2016
    United States
    Download tikdevil and run it, it should install all missing tickets and get your games back on your 3ds. you can get it from your FBI menu by going to TitleDB
     
    Last edited by wicksand420, Oct 13, 2017
  3. Snoods
    OP

    Snoods Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Oct 13, 2017
    United States
    is tikshop the same thing?
     
  4. wicksand420

    wicksand420 GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,438
    520
    Nov 13, 2016
    United States
    I'm not sure, Iv'e just always used tikdevil
     
  5. Snoods
    OP

    Snoods Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Oct 13, 2017
    United States
    well its always worth a try i suppose!
     
  6. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Member
    11,594
    6,233
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    I think you need to use tikShop, as the URL tikDevil uses is outdated (?)
     
  7. Snoods
    OP

    Snoods Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Oct 13, 2017
    United States
    I used tick shop t generate the tickets but the games still dont show up. I know they are on there just trying to figure out something so i dont have to download them again is a headache.
     
  8. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Member
    11,594
    6,233
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    If you go into System Settings -> Data Management -> 3DS software what do you see? If the games appear but are greyed out with Xs then this method should work, or you can start to install the cia and abort after it installs the ticket (so you get the ticket without overwriting the save data). If the games don't appear at all you have a different problem (maybe you formatted your console at some point and they're no longer linked to your console).
     
  9. Snoods
    OP

    Snoods Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Oct 13, 2017
    United States
    oooooh... yeaaah. I had to get a new console and I am using the sd card it was using.. Well if thats the problem I will reinstall everything.
     
  10. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Member
    11,594
    6,233
    Nov 23, 2014
    Australia
    Canberra, Australia
    Lol. Yeah you can't just use the SD card from one console in another. You have to do a system transfer to move data.
     
  11. Snoods
    OP

    Snoods Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Oct 13, 2017
    United States
    Well thank you for your help. I just hope I can remember all of them lmao
     
    Quantumcat likes this.