How to use a Pro Controller with Mac OSX

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Homebrew' started by TeHaxor69, Feb 12, 2013.

Feb 12, 2013
    • Newcomer

    TeHaxor69 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Message Count:
    15
    Country:
    United States


    • Member

    GorTesK Mad Hatter

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Message Count:
    776
    Country:
    Germany
    Nice try.
    • Member

    Deltaechoe The Dopefish

    Member Since:
    May 3, 2012
    Message Count:
    509
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Member Since:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    how about instead of posting useless one or 2 word answers you actually do something useful and explain what you mean by your retarded posts.


    didnt download and try but the video didnt look SUPER fake.
    candyman.the.onl and n1ckn4m3 like this.
    • Member

    julialy Ehh, I'm so lazy.

    Member Since:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Message Count:
    810
    Country:
    United States
    This person does not have more than 1 posts...

    Sorry, no trust.
    • Newcomer

    DeadMan New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Message Count:
    25
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg
    Country:
    Russia
    what pin code you use to pair WiiU Pro controller with you Mac ?
    • Member

    GorTesK Mad Hatter

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Message Count:
    776
    Country:
    Germany
    @terminal_illness
    1st post
    1st youtube video
    video looks fake
    guy not trustworthy
    we dont even know the communication codes needed for this kind of software ... need more?
    Next time use your brain, before you throw around insults. We did nothing to offend you, so you should do like-wise.
    • Newcomer

    TeHaxor69 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Message Count:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    • Newcomer

    DeadMan New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Message Count:
    25
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg
    Country:
    Russia
    my PC ask about PIN code when i try to connect to cintroller. 0000 is not accepted

    My fail, Pro controller connected with my Windows 8
    Last edited by DeadMan, Feb 13, 2013
    • Member

    GorTesK Mad Hatter

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Message Count:
    776
    Country:
    Germany
    @tehaxoryou can provide as many codes as you want in your download, I don't care.
    What I meant, was that there is no reliable source out there, that can provide those codes, yet.
    So, sry if I look mean, your program sounds fishy and I don't trust it. Until a reliable source confirms the validity of your software, I'm not gonna touch it.

    Not saying you are a liar or anything, just being carefull, that's all.
    Last edited by GorTesK, Feb 13, 2013
    • Newcomer

    DeadMan New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Message Count:
    25
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg
    Country:
    Russia
    you can use virtual mashine's to try program's that look's unsafe for you. I can't test this soft, i don't have a Mac
    • Member

    GorTesK Mad Hatter

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Message Count:
    776
    Country:
    Germany
    @deadman
    You are a funny little fella.
    First you say, that the controller connected to your Windows 8 (even though it's supposed to be mac software) and then you state, you can't even test it, cause you don't own a mac...
    Hmmm I can smell fish... a huuuuuge pile of it.
    • Newcomer

    DeadMan New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Message Count:
    25
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg
    Country:
    Russia
    what a problem with pair controller trought bluetooth with win8 ? problem is that no software for use this controller on win8. it's connected but i can't use it in games. like Wii remote without GlovPIE or thomesing like this
    P.S. if other people try to connect wii u pro controller to PC, when PC ask about pin code, don't enter anything, just press next
    • Member

    Ghork New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    145
    Country:
    Sweden
    Dude, it's just like with the Wiimote, you can pair it with your pc without using any special programs. I'm on windows 7 and am able to do so, but I can't use it for anything.

    @TeHaxor69
    How usable is the controller using your application? Are all the buttons usable so you can map them to keys?
    And how about the analog sticks? Are they fully supported so you can determine how much they are being moved?

    Edit: Oh and It'd be wonderful if you could release the source code so it could be ported and used for PC as well.
    Last edited by Ghork, Feb 13, 2013
    • Member

    GorTesK Mad Hatter

    Member Since:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Message Count:
    776
    Country:
    Germany
    Currently the bluetooth pincode of Pro Controller is unknown, therefore it is not yet possible to authenticate with a PC, Android, or iPhone yet.
    Information gathered from linux "hcitool info"
    Device Name: Nintendo RVL-CNT-01-UC
    LMP Version: 2.0 (0x3) LMP Subversion: 0x1d8d
    Manufacturer: Cambridge Silicone Radio (10)
    Features: 0xbc 0x02 0x04 0x38 0x08 0x00 0x00 0x00
    _________________________________________________________________

    I read that in some thread in this forum, so I assumed, it was not possible to make a connection yet. Thats why I dont trust some random guy saying he got the codes...
    • Newcomer

    Sang New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Message Count:
    4
    Location:
    Metzingen
    Country:
    Germany
    cant we actually just bruteforce the pin? i mean a bt pin only has 4 letters?
    Ghork likes this.
    • Newcomer

    DeadMan New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Message Count:
    25
    Location:
    Ekaterinburg
    Country:
    Russia
    It's no pin, try to connect wiiu pro controller to you pc, and when windows ask about pin, simple press next, and you can have paired controller with pc
    • Newcomer

    TeHaxor69 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Message Count:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    @Ghork
    All the buttons are fully functional, the analog part will only act like 4 buttons with this program, the onscreen display of the controller will show you how much an analog has moved.

    The basic function of the application is enumerate all bluetooth hardware connected to the computer,
    get a list of all bluetooth names visible to those devices,
    check to see if a device is named "Nintendo RVL-CNT-01-UC" and then attempt a connection.
    First start by performing a SDP Query
    then open L2CAP Channel Sync with PSM 17
    then open L2CAP Channel Sync with PSM 19
    At this point the Pro Controller will send the data A1 20 B1 B2 LF 00 00 CC (status report)
    Now a data reporting mode can be requested (Report 0x34,0x35,0x3D works well) with repeat mode

    @Sang
    The Bluetooth pin with the WiiMote uses 6 bytes which is 281474976710656 possibilities, the Pro Controller's pin is not know, nor its structure, but is not required.
    You can find more info here http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Wiimote#Bluetooth_Pairing


    The commands for the Pro Controller are just about identical with the WiiMote's http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Wiimote#HID_Interface
    Ghork likes this.
    • Member

    ayrek New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2010
    Message Count:
    108
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I was a little skeptical at first, I admit. But this is really damn impressive.
    I can't believe I'm about to say this. I wish I had a mac, so I could give it a go.

    Here's hoping we see this in action on android soon!
    • Member

    Ghork New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    145
    Country:
    Sweden
    I've been trying to make something like this for windows... but I can't seem to find any info on how to. Because windows doesn't support L2CAP except for through it's HID functions (which I know nothing about).
    I found how to do it with L2CAP though.
    Does anyone know of any guides on how to connect to bluetooth HID (devices) on windows? Preferably in java or python, since that's where I have the most experience, else c++ could be fine too.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page