Homebrew How to transfer Pokémon Firered save (or pokemons only?) on an Emulator to a legit cartridge.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jihad

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Saudi Arabia
Hi,

I'm kinda new pokemon player, and i tried pokemon redfire on an emulator, legit play, no cheats. I've ranked 70+ hours and leveled a lot of pokemons and so on.

I've read that i could transfer my pokemons up to Pokemon Black 2. (through emerald or ruby).. and eventually to pokemon X\y (through poke transfer bank service i guess).

The problem is my save file is on an emulator, and i could manage to get a DS (with GBA cartage) and Pokemon fire red cartridge. Can i make my emulator .sav file work on the cartridge as if i started playing originally on it?

I think i have two options.. (1) Run my emulator save data on a fire red legit cartridge and start the long pokemon transfer up to black 2 from it.

(2) Just (in a way or an other) start transfer pokemon from an emulator to a legit gen III game first then to bl2.

Note: i have a DS and DStwo flash cart and 3DS.

The verdict :P: How can i play on pokemon fire red cartridge with an -already started- fire red emulator save data as if i started my game on the cartridge from the first place.

Thanks! :(

Edit: Pokemon is a great game and i'd support it by buying the legit copy.. but it's not selling any more and the second hand market has some VERY ridiculous prices for it. And i didn't know that my friend has one then.

D

Deleted-236924

If you don't really care about getting your save file on a retail cartridge, you could save quite a bit of money by just getting a retail copy of any Gen. V game + a Slot-1 flashcard and transfer the Pokémon from the Gen. III save file to a Gen. IV save using DeSmuME, then using PokéGen to extract the Pokémon and Pokécheck to convert them to Gen. V format.

Then you'll be able to trade them to the retail copy of any Gen. V game and transfer them with the PokéBank when that comes out.

Jihad