[How To] Transfer emuNAND to another SD card. Working on New3DS!

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Zaazu, Mar 13, 2015.

  1. Devilhunter142

    Newcomer Devilhunter142 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Vietnam
    When I expand it to the right like the tutorial. It only recognized my 64GB sd card down to 16GB. What happened!?
     


  2. Devilhunter142

    Newcomer Devilhunter142 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Vietnam
    Can you show me the step by step to drag over? I did exactly like the tutorial but it seem it just copied everything from the old SD Card, now my 64GB is only recognize as 16GB. What happened? And the other 44GB Unallocated, what do I do to increase the size?
     
    Last edited by Devilhunter142, Dec 6, 2016
  3. Aditya172

    Newcomer Aditya172 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Will this work with the decript9 luma cfw 11.2?
     
  4. 0x40

    Member 0x40 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Sweden
    If the SD card you're transferring to is bigger, you can just copy everything from the old one to the new one and then resize the partition. If it's smaller, shrink it first and then copy.
     
  5. AwesomeSaucemGuy

    Newcomer AwesomeSaucemGuy Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Will this work with 11.3 CFW. I would like to transfer all my data from my 3ds 2gb sd card to a 32gb sd card without it erasing anything.
     
  6. the assaf

    Member the assaf GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It should
     
  7. TimeToNoodles

    Newcomer TimeToNoodles Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Malaysia
  8. Mdes

    Newcomer Mdes Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Germany
    [​IMG]
    Im getting this error everytime I try to apply the changes. :(
     
  9. 0x40

    Member 0x40 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Sweden
    Try doing the same thing in diskpart instead of the EaseUS Partition thing.
     
  10. Cortexfou

    Member Cortexfou GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Belgium
    I want to transfert my emunand from my 32Go to my 16Go. How can I do that ? With this method, they say "the image fileis too large for the selected USB device!"
     
  11. 0x40

    Member 0x40 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Sweden
    It's probably easiest to just dd everything from the old SD to the new one, then format the partition in diskpart and copy all the files over.
    Use this port of dd if you're on Windows: http://www.chrysocome.net/dd
     
  12. SleepCobi

    Newcomer SleepCobi Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Serbia
    This method worked with decript9 luma
    Transfered data from 8gb to 32gb card
    Thanks for the guide!
    :yay:
     
  13. SeeFamGaming

    Newcomer SeeFamGaming Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, this worked for me, (Thanks!), but for some reason, my 64gb sd is showing up as 8gb, the same as my old SD. I desperately need space, and im trying to format now. Did I slide in the partition tool too far? I did it all the way...
     
  14. 0x40

    Member 0x40 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Country:
    Sweden
    Did you extend the partition with the filesystem all the way to the right?
     
  15. SeeFamGaming

    Newcomer SeeFamGaming Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I pushed it to the right completely
     
  16. ajfoucault

    Newcomer ajfoucault Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    If my target SD card is formatted in NTFS, but the original source card was in FAT32, would the backup image change the filesystem when clicking "Restore"? Or would I have to format the target SD card to FAT32 in advance before restoring it with the backup of my original card?

    Just in case, I used MiniTool Partition Wizard Free Edition 10.2 to preformat it to FAT32 with 32 kb size clusters before restoring the backup image.
     
    Last edited by ajfoucault, Apr 1, 2017
  17. bobblethebuilder

    Newcomer bobblethebuilder Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  18. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye Oh boy! I can't wait to bomb some dodongos!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10,023
    Location:
    Somewhere on the island of Koridai
    Country:
    Norway
    Try using Unlocker to check what's using the drive and unlocking it so you can write to it.
     
    bobblethebuilder likes this.
  19. bobblethebuilder

    Newcomer bobblethebuilder Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    omg i feel so dumb rn all i had to do was unlock it so i could write on it, thx for reminding me about that!
     
  20. momin

    Newcomer momin Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Spain
    edit: I have also try with M-Magic Partition Resizer, which seems to be able to resize FAT32 partitions and got the error "No partition table found for this device".

    Any help?

    Hi @member , I have try your method and would like to ask if you know why I´m getting and error with diskpart "the volume cannot be extended because the file system does not support.

    My card is FAT32, could it be that windows does nto let you extend units rather than NTFS ones?
     
    Last edited by momin, Apr 15, 2017

Share This Page