How to tell what cIOS i have installed ?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by lyautey, Jun 19, 2009.

Jun 19, 2009
    • Newcomer

    lyautey New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3
    Country:
    Morocco
    hey everybody, is there a way to know what cIOS i have installed on my wii ??

    in case there's no way to tell, can i safely install a cIOS without uninstalling a previous one ??

    thanks for your answers
    • Member

    TroyTheZombie New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,629
    Location:
    Calgary, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah, they just over write each other.
    • Newcomer

    Triumph New Member

    Member Since:
    May 14, 2009
    Message Count:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    They do overwrite each other as Troy said, but also if you have USB Loader GX for your ISO Loader, click on the star thingy in the configs and it says the version of USBLoaderGX as well as the current Custom IOS you have installed.
    • Member

    zektor New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Message Count:
    1,275
    Country:
    United States
    If you use Softchip (disc loader) this will also tell you what cIOS you are using on 249.
    • Newcomer

    evilmind New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 2007
    Message Count:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hi

    Again, on this subject. Since one year has passed since the thread was open. Is there "now" any way to know which cIOS and version are installed on a Wii console.

    thanks in advance.
    • Newcomer

    sgand New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Message Count:
    96
    Country:
    United States

    I remember of a way to display every custom thing that is installed, but cannot remember how to do it. Hopefully someone else chimes in, because I have been looking for it.
    • Member

    AndreXL New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Message Count:
    514
    Country:
    Philippines

Share This Page