How to set up and use Swiss on the Wii

Discussion in 'Wii - Tutorials & FAQs' started by person66, May 5, 2011.

May 5, 2011
    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,188
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Question for anyone who knows: CAN Swiss be used by a backup loader to directly boot a disk image or can it only go to the Swiss menu where the user would have to choose their game manually?
    I actually don't even know if a cMIOS does let arguments be passed or anything similar when opening gamecube homebrew or not.


    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,188
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Never mind. I think I answered my own question since I found it's on the issue list as a POTENTIAL enhancement.
    If nothing else I voted for it and gave a simple idea for implementation.
    • Member

    dicamarques Definetely not Bruce Wayne.

    Member Since:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Message Count:
    870
    Location:
    Your computer's Recycle Bin
    Country:
    Portugal
    Some help here, ok the new revision as a bunch of files inside, do i need to copy them to the sd card or not?
    Second, according to this http://www.gc-forever.com/wiki/index.php?title=Swiss/Compatibility_List it says that luigi's mansions works, but it doesnt work on mine, do i need to set something?
    BTW its the pal version
    • Newcomer

    rokko123 New Member

    Member Since:
    May 5, 2012
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have a problem, i followed this correctly, I have an .iso on my SD card, I installed the cMios, but when I am in the menu of Swiss, and choose for SDGecko, fast or compatible, slot A or slot B, I get the pop-up "Failed to create configuration file", then Swiss send me back to the menu...

    Have anybody the same problem or does anybody know how to fix this?
    Thank you
    • Member

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman

    Member Since:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Message Count:
    5,188
    Location:
    Deep in GBAtemp addiction
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    is the little "lock" switch on or off on your SD card?
    • Member

    dicamarques Definetely not Bruce Wayne.

    Member Since:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Message Count:
    870
    Location:
    Your computer's Recycle Bin
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yeah i had the same prob, just place the swiss.dol thats in the zip (not the swiss-lz.dol) and it works

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page