How to play COD: Black Ops

Discussion in 'Wii - Tutorials & FAQs' started by EmbraceFiction, Jan 7, 2011.

?

Did this work for you?

Yes. 0 vote(s) 0.0%
No, and I PM'ed you with my Problem. 0 vote(s) 0.0%
No, and I did not PM you with my Problem. 1 vote(s) 100.0%
Jan 7, 2011
    • Member

    EmbraceFiction New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Message Count:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Use SysCheck to make a system log; and PM me with the details.


    • Member

    dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Member Since:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Message Count:
    591
    Country:
    United States
    Is it necessary 2 use the Wii Zapper in this game or could I use the Wiimote + Nunchuck?? lol
    • Member

    Lazycus Rotten

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2006
    Message Count:
    871
    Country:
    United States
    You are joking, right? (lol)

    In case you are not - the Wii Zapper is just a piece of plastic that holds the Wiimote and nunchuck - the Wii can't tell if it's "connected" or not.

    This game requires the nunchuck or classic controller to play.
    • Newcomer

    1d713 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    hahaha i tried all this and no i cant load the game anymore
    • Member

    WalkerOfTheDay New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Message Count:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [IMG]
    • Newcomer

    djm998 New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm having some issues. Wondering if someone can help.
    I live in Australia, but am using the NTSC version.
    Got it all working fine with cfg usb loader v60 and IOS 224-nload

    Everything works fine (campaign, even multiplayer combat training).
    Just everytime i try to search for a match i get "found 2 matches, getting match quality."
    Then the screen goes black and i get the error message "no available sessions were found, please try you're search again"

    I haven't been prompted for any updates, I have 2 campaign profiles, my search settings are set to default, partys open etc, and it even tells me there are like 26,000 something players online.

    Any ideas?
    • Newcomer

    elementkg New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Message Count:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Yea i have problems with my multiplayer the game works fine on campaign and it loads good in neogamma r9 beta 50 and cfg and i tried everything i tried:
    cios249rev20 base57
    cios259rev21 base57
    cios249d2x base57
    cios250rev20 base 57
    cios250rev21 base57
    cios250d2x base57
    and cios224v5 base57 all downloaded from modmii
    have a 4.3u wii system
    black ops is ntsc downloaded from wiiarena.net
    burn in a 4.7gb dvd+r disc
    and all my other games work fine single player online and offline like there is seriously nothing left for me to do anything i did everything in the book and i still can't get multiplayer to work it stay frozen at the loading screen when i click multiplayer.
    • Member

    zizer New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,035
    Country:
    Western Sahara
    • Member

    Ryoku83 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    322
    Country:
    Canada
    The 2 profiles thing is outdated info. That was patched long ago so you don't need to use that trick to get online anymore. What version of the game does it say your using in the multiplayer screen? In the top right corner it should say "V.39.12.51" thats the latest version. The problem may be that your just timing out before you can join any matches. Though finding 2 matches only is a little low. Also if you don't have the north american shop channel installed you wont be able to download the patches for the ntsc version.
    • Member

    shyam513 New Member

    Member Since:
    May 26, 2010
    Message Count:
    119
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks. This guide got me going on Black ops, been playin git for a while, but thought I'd come back just to let you know I appreciated the guide.
    • Member

    EmbraceFiction New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Message Count:
    208
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Made an addition regarding Ports.
    • Member

    GrahamWatts New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Message Count:
    103
    I am having issues with multiplayer connection in black ops please can somebody pm me to help me. sorry for replying to an old thread but im a noob in need,.basically black ops worked fine in multiplayer before but i formatted my 1tb ntfs hd to add a 250gb FAT32 partition. Since doing this i use wiiflow as this is my favourite loader. i boot black ops no problem but when i get to multiplayer i get told to go to shop channel for an update. I have the latest shop channel from modmii and i open it and go to history and it shows the previous download but it has no box that i can select to re-download it but everything else in history i can highlight to re-download.
    Whether this is a related cause i do not know, mario kart all my license details have gone and i can choose a guest mii but when i select console to choose my mii it shows no mii's but on the mii channel all my mii's are in there. if anyone can help me i would most appreciate it. thanks in advance
    • Newcomer

    MaxMinecraft532 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Message Count:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Did not work at all!
    • Member

    cobleman New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,332
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    If you changed nothing it would still be working online. What was the need for 250gb Fat32 anyway?
    Last edited by cobleman, Apr 2, 2013. Reason: more info

Share This Page