[HOW-TO] Have a homemade Streetpass Relay

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by dicamarques, Aug 9, 2013.

?

What method you are using?

  1. Linux

    86 vote(s)
    8.0%
  2. Android

    126 vote(s)
    11.7%
  3. Router

    219 vote(s)
    20.4%
  4. Windows

    389 vote(s)
    36.2%
  5. A pony with a wifi antenna O.o?

    256 vote(s)
    23.8%
Aug 9, 2013
  1. dj505

    Member dj505 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone know if I can use SpillPass or PiPass on the Raspberry Pi 3 using its built-in WiFi to avoid having to buy a USB adapter?
     


  2. viper177

    Newcomer viper177 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i would much like to know this myself
     
  3. dj505

    Member dj505 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    Canada
    I found something a few hours back called RaspiPass meant for the Pi 3, it uses the built in WiFi
     
  4. viper177

    Newcomer viper177 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    nice find, this will replace my recently deceased router based relay nicely
     
  5. THFourteen

    Newcomer THFourteen Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are any of the homepass.info macs still working?

    I'm using the prime ones with attwifi on RaspiPii, config and everything looks ok but i haven't had a single streetpass hit...
     
  6. John_Kirky

    Newcomer John_Kirky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Germany
    @THFourteen Do you have the Wifi Password protected? If Yes, it will not work
     
  7. THFourteen

    Newcomer THFourteen Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope no password. I can connect to it with my iphone with no password (of course the internet doesn't work).

    I set up an internet connection on my 3DS for attwifi as well and I can get it to connect with no password.

    I can't see a Nintendo zone icon on my 3DS if that makes a difference?
     
  8. John_Kirky

    Newcomer John_Kirky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Germany
    the internet does not work? it should, else you'll get no streetpasses. the 3ds connects trough the attwifi tk nintendo.
     
  9. k7ra

    Member k7ra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's not possible to set password to streetpass network?
     
  10. John_Kirky

    Newcomer John_Kirky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Germany
    It is possible.. but the password has to match the SSID. The SSIDs abd the corresponding Passwords are hidden in the System titles of the 3ds.
    Attwifi for example does not have an attached password, so it works only eith no password set.
    NintendoSpotpass5 only works if you set the password that's stored in the systemtitles of the 3ds.
    Sharing these passwords is a NoGo.
    You have to decode the systemtitle yourself...
     
  11. k7ra

    Member k7ra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wait, then it would work only for 1 tittle then?
    Because tittles have different passwords?

    Or other question about open network.
    Can I somehow control who join my open Attwifi network?
    I mean open it only for myself :)
     
    Last edited by k7ra, Apr 11, 2017
  12. John_Kirky

    Newcomer John_Kirky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Germany
    @k7ra: A systemtitle, not a game. The list of SSID and Passwords is inside the firmware. It is identical to all 3ds with the same firmware (the last change to the hotspot.conf was in 11.1)
    Every available SSID, that is supposed to be password protected, has a different password. There are some SSIDs which do not have a password (attwifi is one of them)

    Most accesspoints have a Mac-Filter. You have to allow MAC-Adresses (can be fount in the settings of your 3ds) to connect to the accesspoint.

    Regards,
    Kirky

    P.S.: Macadress Filtering is not 100% secure...can be spoofed quite easily!
     
  13. k7ra

    Member k7ra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    I create ConsoleNintendo3ds hotspot by this guide:
    https://www.glaciergaming.co.uk/articles/882/homepass-guide-for-windows-10

    But I can only download NbaHomePass 1.0
    Does anybody have NbaHomePass 2.0?
    And how to know if it work? Because I still don't see NZ on 3ds
    I see green streenpass on upper screen.

    Tryed VM, same effect.
     
    Last edited by k7ra, Apr 12, 2017
  14. John_Kirky

    Newcomer John_Kirky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Germany
    attwifi is a streetpass realey, but as far as I know it is not a zone (no content). the only REAL zones are the password protected ones.
     
  15. k7ra

    Member k7ra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Messages:
    171
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, no sp so far :(
     
  16. Bambamthepyro

    Member Bambamthepyro GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    Location:
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    What is the latest & easiest method?
    I've been using @Rhyz method "RhyzHomepass". But I keep getting the same streetpasses.
    I have a windows 7 laptop and a Samsung Galaxy S5. (I would rather not root my current telephone.) [I could buy a cheap Android phone for root if I knew it would work.]
     
  17. Xellos Metallium

    Newcomer Xellos Metallium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Location:
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    who's here has raspipass?
    does anyone know how to turn off raspipass auto shutdown?
    i had it on one night, and the next day i notice my 3DS isn't getting new Miis'. I check http://raspipass/ and it wasn't working. Shitty server has to be reboot every 1 or 2 days
     
  18. JediAviator

    Newcomer JediAviator Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone know how to add mac address's to a linux automatic cycled program?
     
  19. wblondel

    Newcomer wblondel Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    France
    Mmmmh, I don't understand previous comments saying that NZ@McD doesn't work anymore.

    I just followed this guide : https://www.glaciergaming.co.uk/articles/640/homepass-for-3ds-version-94-on-windows
    So now I have nzone.exe that goes through the BASE256 MAC list.
    And it works. I rarely get stuff, but it works.

    I receive Mario Kart ghosts, Fire Emblem stuff, Pokemon stuff...
    The only downside is that when I receive a Mii on the StreetPass place, it's almost always the same :( (I got only 6 different Miis in 12 hours)

    I have an O3DS and my system version is 11.4.0-37 with latest version of Luma3DS
     
  20. DjoeN

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,047
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    I still use SpillPass on my old raspberry Pi (first one) it still works perfect and i still get 10 mii's every 30 minutes in sleep mode
     

Share This Page