How to get your 3DS's IP Address and Port

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by ShinyMK, Jan 1, 2017.

Jan 1, 2017
  1. ShinyMK
    OP

    Member ShinyMK known as @initPRAGMA

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Ireland
    To some this may be obvious, to other's it isn't.
    1. Boot up your 3DS,
    2. Open FBI (version 2.4.5 or higher - update using the last menu option),
    3. Select "Remote Install" -> "Receive URLs over the network",
    4. Your IP Address and port will be listed on-screen!
    It's that simple :D
     
    Last edited by ShinyMK, Jan 1, 2017
  2. Returnofganon

    Member Returnofganon Show ya moves

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    Dimension C-137
    Country:
    Korea, North
    Cant you just find the ip and port by pressing start (Or some other button) on the main menu of the homebrew channel
     
  3. ShinyMK
    OP

    Member ShinyMK known as @initPRAGMA

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yes thats also another way but for Luma users this is imo much faster.
     
    Returnofganon likes this.
  4. Returnofganon

    Member Returnofganon Show ya moves

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    501
    Location:
    Dimension C-137
    Country:
    Korea, North
    I guess so but you probably only need to do this once so it doesn't really matter
     
  5. ShinyMK
    OP

    Member ShinyMK known as @initPRAGMA

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,484
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Nope the IP changes every now and then
     
  6. xtheman166

    Member xtheman166 *Insert custom title here*

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,791
    Location:
    somewhere in the middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    It is actually easier to boot ftpd. (shows your 3ds ip on boot)

    To be fair you could just explain how to do this in your post (only adds one line of text).
    No real need for a full thread for something that is as simple as opening an app.
     
    Returnofganon and EthanAddict like this.
  7. Sang Nguyen

    Newcomer Sang Nguyen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2013
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    United States
    can anyone help me setup ntr on MacBook?
     
  8. szymon170

    Member szymon170 Pr0FessiuNal HelPeR wiTh HaxXX

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    312
    Location:
    Where I live
    Country:
    Poland
    To some people their IP address changes, and to some it doesn't. You can have static IP address, or you can have a dynamic one.
     
    ShinyMK likes this.

Share This Page