How to Fix ios36 fakesign bug

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by moose94, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009

How to Fix ios36 fakesign bug by moose94 at 9:42 PM (4,033 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. moose94

    Member moose94 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to install preloader but I get an error, failed to get root, current ios (36) has fake sign bug fix


    any help? can I fix this?
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,058
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Running IOS Downgrader should be able to fix that. (Not CIOS downgrader, that's another thing)
    Wait for confirmation though, because I'm not entirely sure.
     
  3. Lifesnoozer

    Newcomer Lifesnoozer Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Sweden
    I got the same error. And yes, I ran IOS downgrader, and then it worked just fine. So that's the problem.
     
  4. moose94

    Member moose94 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    can someone please post a link because i can only find cIOS downgrader, not IOS downgrader when I google...
     
  5. helloforum

    Member helloforum GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
  6. Zenith94

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
  7. moose94

    Member moose94 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! Worked Great!
     
  8. thunderspider

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    ok, using this will work with any ios? with any serial number? my wii it's lu65, and pimp my wii said that i cannot downgrade my ios36
     
  9. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Outdated. Don't bump such old Treads. Use Trucha Bug Restorer.
     
  10. thunderspider

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    i did it, used the trucha bug restorer and let my ios36 with trucha, install the ios 56,and endless ocean 2 starts to work, but my homebrew channel is weird now, like reverse side, head down, or something
     
  11. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,950
    Country:
    United States
    This has been covered more times than I can count. Search "Homebrew channel upside down" without the quotes.
     
  12. thunderspider

    Newcomer thunderspider Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    i will search, thanks dude [​IMG]
     

Share This Page