How to Fix ios36 fakesign bug

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by moose94, Apr 3, 2009.

Apr 3, 2009
    • Member

    moose94 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Message Count:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    I am trying to install preloader but I get an error, failed to get root, current ios (36) has fake sign bug fix


    any help? can I fix this?
    • Member

    kedest New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Message Count:
    3,008
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Running IOS Downgrader should be able to fix that. (Not CIOS downgrader, that's another thing)
    Wait for confirmation though, because I'm not entirely sure.
    • Newcomer

    Lifesnoozer New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Message Count:
    61
    Country:
    Sweden
    I got the same error. And yes, I ran IOS downgrader, and then it worked just fine. So that's the problem.
    • Member

    moose94 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Message Count:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    can someone please post a link because i can only find cIOS downgrader, not IOS downgrader when I google...
    • Member

    helloforum New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 10, 2009
    Message Count:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Member Since:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Message Count:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Uhh, this just resarts the wii on 4.0
    • Member

    moose94 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2007
    Message Count:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! Worked Great!
    • Newcomer

    thunderspider New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Message Count:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    ok, using this will work with any ios? with any serial number? my wii it's lu65, and pimp my wii said that i cannot downgrade my ios36
    • Member

    Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Member Since:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Message Count:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Outdated. Don't bump such old Treads. Use Trucha Bug Restorer.
    • Newcomer

    thunderspider New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Message Count:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    i did it, used the trucha bug restorer and let my ios36 with trucha, install the ios 56,and endless ocean 2 starts to work, but my homebrew channel is weird now, like reverse side, head down, or something
    • Member

    Krestent What to post?

    Member Since:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,949
    Country:
    United States
    This has been covered more times than I can count. Search "Homebrew channel upside down" without the quotes.
    • Newcomer

    thunderspider New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Message Count:
    44
    Country:
    Brazil
    i will search, thanks dude [IMG]

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page